Moonflower Songs

utorak, 04.10.2005.

Darkness


Heavy darkness falls upon us…
It brings down the tower of courage…
Brings it down with a heavy fog of fear…
A whirlwind of despair…

The beautiful flowers of love whither away…
Under darkness of hate and deceit…
Whither until they become darkness themselves…
A darkness no light can penetrate…

Faith is lost…
Like a coin in the mountain stream…
The ancient trees of friendship are cut…
Cut down by dishonesty and lies…

Gentleness gives way to ruthlessness and brutality…
Compassion is lost in the eyes of cruelty…
Honesty choked down by self preservation…
Beauty killed by the sword of decay…

The heart of goodness is destroyed…
Ripped from the chest of the righteous…
Ripped by the dark hand of evil…
Evil that is ever present…

Evil that lingers in shadowy places…
That is hidden in every heart…
Waiting to be released…
To conquer all that is good…

So don’t let it out…
Watch that doors deep in your heart…
Keep them ever closed…
For once they are open…

There is no closing them…
There is no escape from the darkness…
There is no salvation…
There is no hope…



Not wanted


A dark cloud follows my steps…
It shadows my every move…
It conceals me from the hearts…
Hearts of those who would love me…

And I feel not wanted…
I feel not welcome in their hearts…
I feel malice in their looks…
Feel no warmth in their words…

I don’t ask for much…
A couple of words, a single touch…
Just here and there a look from above…
And maybe just a little love…

And love I have so much…
So much it hurts, it burns from the inside…
Waiting to be released…
To be set free and to grow…

But my love is not wanted…
They keep it locked away in my heart…
They don’t give it a chance to be free…
They won’t let me free of the burden…

And I wait those doors to be opened…
I wait that what is inside to be free…
I wait the lock of my love to be broken…
And there is but one key…

A key of love…
A key of understanding…
A key that will bring my inner peace…
A key that will let me be free from this dungeon of despair…



My love


My love is a raging fire…
Burning from within…
From the depths of my heart…
A flame that never diminishes…

My love is a cold mountain spring…
Its water refreshing and comforting…
Its sounds calm and soothing…
It never runs dry…

My love is the sun high in the sky…
It brings warmth and light…
It burns lies and hate…
And it never sets…

My love is a wind high above ground…
It circles the mountains and valleys…
It brings no rain; it chases away the clouds of tears…
It is ever blowing…

My love is a gentle flower…
Beautiful and frail, swaying in the wind…
You nourish it and it grows…
You neglect it and it withers away…

My love is a big gate…
A gate set into the walls of my heart…
It awaits to be open…
And open it will to the ones that want it open…

My love is there for You…
You just have to find the path to it…
It isn’t hard, you just have to know where to look…
And when you find it, you will not regret it…

- 12:35 - Komentari (0) - Isprintaj - #

<< Arhiva >>

< listopad, 2005 >
P U S Č P S N
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            


Dnevnik.hr
Gol.hr
Zadovoljna.hr
Novaplus.hr
NovaTV.hr
DomaTV.hr
Mojamini.tv

Opis bloga

  • Songs and stuff

Linkovi