burnt to the core but not broken

04.06.2007., ponedjeljak

I'VE CREATED MY OWN PRISON



Nemam riječi...niti bi znao reći...pa evo vako ja znam najbolje...opet još jedan proljev u nizu...i ništa više...

A court is in session, a verdict is in
no appeal on the docket today
just my own sin
the walls are cold and pale
the cage made of steal
screams fill the room
alone i drop and kneel

Silence now the sound
my breath the only motion around
Demonds cluttering around
my face showing no emotion
Shackeled by my sentence
expeting no return
Here there is no penence
my skin begins to burn

So I held my head up high
hiding hate that burns inside
Which only fuels their selfish pride
We're all held captive out from the sun
a sun that shines on only some
We the meek are all in one

I hear a thunder in the distance
see a vision of a cross
I feel the pain that was given
and that sad day of loss
A lion roars in the darkness
only he holds the key
A light to free me from my burden
and grant me life eternally

Should have been dead
on a sunday morning
banging my head
No time for mourning
ain't got no time

I cry out to God
seeking only his decision
Gabriel stands and conferms
i've created my own prison
We're all held captive out from the sun
a sun that shines on only some
We the meek are all in one




I spent a day by the river
It was quiet and the wind stood still
I spent some time with nature
To remind me of all thats real
Its funny how silence speaks sometimes when youre alone
And remember that you feel
Again I stand, lord I stand, against the faceless man
Now I saw a face on the water
It looked humble but willing to fight
I saw the will of a warrior
His yoke is easy and his burden is light
He looked me right in the eyes
Direct and concise to remind me
To always do whats right
Again I stand, lord God I stand, against the faceless man
cause if the face inside cant see the light
I know Ill have to walk alone
And if I walk alone to the other side
I know I might not make it home
Again I stand, lord I stand, against the faceless man
Next time I see this face
Ill say I choose to live for always
So wont you come inside and never go away

<< Arhiva >>

Creative Commons License
Ovaj blog je ustupljen pod Creative Commons licencom Imenovanje-Dijeli pod istim uvjetima.