burnt to the core but not broken

31.05.2007., četvrtak

FOR MY DARLIN’ D. INSIDE OF ME





blame it on droca she’s too strong for me

Here she comes again
She's feeling like she's already won
I believe it's gonna end again, all for naught
My philosophy is things are just as wrong as they seem
I believe it's gonna end this way, atrocity
Do you believe in love
Like I believe in pain
Nobody died for you, somebody pray for me

I feel the dream in me expire
and there’s no one left to blame it on
I hear you label me a liar
‘cause I can’t seem to get this through
You say it’s over, I can sigh again, yeah
Why try to stay sober when I’m dying here

I never reach my indecision
To let you see again all I give you
I'm sick of feeding your attention,
Knowing I never did. I distress you
Taking and breaking and hating
I remember all you said to me now
Faking, forsaking and failing
My memories are all stained again
Yeah. Let me get inside your head
Let me show you I'm prepared
Let me stick my needles in
And let me hurt you again
Again.

Fuck you for killing me!
Today’s the day we’ll fade away
Do you think I’m faking

Take it. Break it. Rape it. Forsake it.
In time you will
Find it. Maim it. Thrill it and shame it
In time you will
Steal my pride
Leave me blind
Steal my pride

I am silence sent to find you
I am violence sent to find you

Here I stand before myself
I see somethings out of place
You tasted all my purity
Now there's nothing left to waste

And you sold me up the river again
(I don't wanna be alone again)
And you made me start it over again
(I don't wanna be alone again)
And you moved me, and you soothed me, and you fought me
(I don't wanna be alone again)
And you left me wondering what the hell
What is wrong with me?

I'm getting lost in your periphery

Are you stronger
For cutting me open
Are you stronger
For leaving me broken

And speak but don't pretend I won't defend you anymore you see

I don't need a friend, I need to mend so far away
So come sit by the fire and play a while, but you can't stay too long

Clip the wings that get you high, just leave them where they lie
And tell yourself, "You'll be the death of me"

I'm so afraid of the gift you give me
I don't belong here and I'm not well
I'm so ashamed of the lie I'm living
Right on the wrong side of it all

Hold me now I need to feel complete
Like I matter to the one I need

How I wish I could be rid of the ennui
Make you regret and make you afraid of me

I'll tell you it's all for you
Then try to deny it

Well the tongue inside my mouth is not for sale
Any spirit left in me is fading fast
Could you throw another stone to ease my pain?
Could you throw another stone to seal my fate?

So you make the simplest mistake
And fearlessly you deny your involvement in my demise
But give me your open hand

Leave your mark under my skin
Oh my how strong you are
And feast your eyes on my disdain
And hope this one won't scar

I will never belong to you, again
I will never belong to you,
Push if you still need my pain
Cause I will never tell
And scream if you still hate my name
Cause I'll be where I fell

It seems like every day’s the same
and I’m left to discover on my own
It seems like everything is gray
and there’s no color to behold
They say it’s over and I’m fine again, yeah
Try to stay sober feels like I’m dying here

And I am aware now of how
everything’s gonna be fine one day
Too late, I’m in hell I am prepared now,
seems everyone’s gonna be fine
One day too late, just as well

Someday I know I'll find my place, someday I know this pain will fade.
Someday I know I'll find my place, someday I'll sing my last refrain


special tnx to SEETHER

<< Arhiva >>

Creative Commons License
Ovaj blog je ustupljen pod Creative Commons licencom Imenovanje-Dijeli pod istim uvjetima.