Apples for you https://blog.dnevnik.hr/jabukezatebe

četvrtak, 28.05.2009.

Definition of Insanity

First thing Pres. Weight had taught me is Mr. Einstein's definition of insanity which says if you're keep doing the same thing over and over and over again and and expect different results you're insane.
Really, if you do something once or twice or a hundred times, what makes you think a hundred and first time will be any different than before? What makes you think it will be any better?
By my experiences, it won't be any different nor better, in fact with the time will be only the worse.
So, if you see something that is not quite right with your life, or something that doesn't really go the way you want, or if there's something that you're not satisfied with, you need to stop, think about it and change it. JUST CHANGE IT.
Don't be worried about other people's opinions and comments that are usually rude anyway, and don't let anything holds you down because you have all the right to make your life as you see fit for yourself.
Even if you make some mistakes, it's all right because you can always go back and do it better the next time.

28.05.2009. u 17:53 • 0 KomentaraPrint#^

ponedjeljak, 18.05.2009.

way to go in 10 points

Mr. Douglas L. Weight is a wonderful family man, a very successful businessman and a spiritual giant.
Of course, he is also my emeritus mission president that taught me a great deal of things about life and people.
Here are a few things that he taught me :

1. definition of insanity
2. how to eat an elephant
3. step out of your safe zone
4. bite the lemon!
5. directing conversation
6. assembly line
7. follow up
8. working together
9. always have positive attitude,
never be negative and rude, not even as a joke
10. love is not divided, it is multiplied

18.05.2009. u 08:31 • 0 KomentaraPrint#^

Wherever I went, whatever I did, I met a good deal of
friends that knew exactly what I need.
Some were rich, some were poor, some were mighty
and strong and the whole lot more.
They all have in common they offered their hearts to
one wretched soul, though, who I was they didn't care
they didn't know.

They did their best, to shape me well;
to bring me by hand, to get me there -
to comply, to listen, to strictly obey,
to play their music, to follow their way.

But I wouldn't, I know, I was a miser and culprit and vain,
and all I have been to their neck is, how you call it?
oh, yes! it is THE pain!

Well, excuse my choices, but in spite my mistakes,
I decided to tell:
I've had my portion of tears and pain
thank you all, I'd rather never have it again!
Now, at the end, with heartily laugh,
thank you my friends, I've had you enough!

18.05.2009. u 08:17 • 0 KomentaraPrint#^

Tomcat

I have a pet, his is a cat, and his name is Tom.
He is ugly and fat. Ugly as gnome and size of Rome.
Color is brown. Brown as crap. He likes to eat and then he takes a nap.
He eats all day and wants some more, then at the end of the day he can't through the door.

18.05.2009. u 08:14 • 0 KomentaraPrint#^

ponedjeljak, 11.05.2009.

All are alike unto God

''When it comes right down to it, people are quite similar.
We may come from different backgrounds, economic
circumstances, and our attitudes can vary, but in heart,
where it really counts, we're a lot alike.''
Russell M. Ballard

11.05.2009. u 08:44 • 0 KomentaraPrint#^

četvrtak, 07.05.2009.

lead me, guide me, walk beside me, let me find the way...

...in the classroom lively discussion went on the subject of difference.
Someone posed a question weather is possible for different people to be together or not, so naturally, some kids took one side and some took
a stand of the opposition.
Naturally, again, they couldn't agree on the matter so they came with
conclusion that the best thing to do would be to ask their teacher.
Supposedly teachers should be the pillar of wisdom and knowledge.
Educators that equally care with love and understanding for all the kids
they teach right and righteous principles to take out into the world once
they're grown up.
As soon as she walked in the kids posed a question on to her and as if
she expected the kind of a question she fired out: ''NO! I am certain that different people cannot be together on any circumstance. To prove my theory we may take a little boy from the first row and a little girl from the second row as an example.'' Thus she went on.

''We may clearly see they're totally different. She is smart and he is stupid,
she is beautiful and he is ugly, she is musical talent for she plays the piano
wonderfully and she sings beautifully and he is musically untalented, etc., etc.
Therefore, once again we may clearly see they're totally different and they've nothing in common so consequently they couldn't possibly ever hang around together, not even as friends.''
I don't know how, if at all, that affected the little girl, but I know the little boy was ashamed, scared and deeply hurt.
Though the tears didn't go down his face at the moment, he wept inside his broken heart puzzled with the way the teacher acted. The next few years till the end of his schooldays, though he always admired her and had a great desire to befriend her, the little boy was to scared and dared not ever again to approach the little girl. I guess she was just to busy with her own childish things to pay any attention or notice him again.

At the end, what's happen with them?
Well, last I know, the little girl, we can call Sonja became a
successful beautiful lady and I guess she had tons of wonderful experiences with sundry vicissitudes in her life. And the little boy...well, I don't know...judge for yourself.

The irony of life wanted it to be an English class with the teacher who taught English language and the boy who knew not a word of English back then now is sharing his thoughts, feelings and experiences with you...

07.05.2009. u 20:44 • 0 KomentaraPrint#^

ponedjeljak, 04.05.2009.

acknowledgment

...sometimes things just happen and you meet different people.
At first you think it wont be good for you and it just can't work out,
but after a while it turns out that it is the best thing that has ever
happen in your life.
These events fill your life with joy and happiness, and it makes so
much difference that it changes your life from the root and it leaves
an unforgettable trace in your memory.
These people make your life rich, because they are rarely like well
hidden and deeply buried pearls in the Adriatic sea.
When those people come into your life, and when they pass trough
your life, you just can't ever again thank them enough nor give them
back for all the good and nice things that they've done for you.
They give you back hope, and they help you to start to believe all
over again.
And little by little, with their goodness and kindness, they just sneak
in to your heart and they put love, warmness, light and beauty into
your life.
They teach you true values and give you the best you can get and wish
from the life, as a precious gift.
Even though I was afraid of these events in the beginning and I didn't
trust those people at all, in the end of ends and after all, it turned out
a great and wonderful story that's worthy to tell...

This is the acknowledgment to all of you wonderful people who contributed
greatly to my life and made me who I am and what I stand for.
Thank you for being part of my story.

04.05.2009. u 08:23 • 0 KomentaraPrint#^

Sljedeći mjesec >>

Creative Commons License
Ovaj blog je ustupljen pod Creative Commons licencom Imenovanje-Dijeli pod istim uvjetima.

  svibanj, 2009 >
P U S Č P S N
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31

Veljača 2011 (1)
Listopad 2010 (1)
Travanj 2010 (2)
Lipanj 2009 (3)
Svibanj 2009 (7)


Komentari da/ne?

Linkovi

Facebook.com
Facebook

Blog.hr
Blog servis

Forum.hr

Blogger.com

Picasa

opis bloga

osobni dnevnik