SO PREDICTABLE

01.11.2005., utorak

JOEL MADDEN

A sada je vrijeme da kažem nešto o Joelu za kojim je luda moja frendica Sandra,nadam se da će ih sudbina spojit jednog dana..jer je ona ful u bedu zbog njega, BTW jako ga voli...

Joel Reuben Madden (born March 11, 1979 in Waldorf, Maryland, USA) is lead vocalist for the band Good Charlotte and twin brother of guitarist Benji. Benji and Joel chose the name of the band from a book called Good Charlotte, by Carol Beach York. He is also vegetarian.
Benji was always blamed for Joel's misdeeds because he was a troublemaker. Since Joel and Benji were twins they would switch places, which usually didn't help them out much. Benji and Joel were tormented by their peers throughout their time at La Plata High because they were considered "freaks," which inspired them to write "The Anthem", the second single from the album "The Young and the Hopeless". Joel admits that he couldn't sing a note when the band first started out, but over the years his dulcet tones have taken the modern punk rock world by storm.In June 2005 rumors about Joel were finally cleared up when Hilary Duff finally admitted the two were dating, and had been seeing each other since Hilary was only 16. Their first public appearance will be at the MTV Video Music Awards in August on the verge of Hilary's 18th birthday.

JOEL`S TATTOOS
Joel's Tattoos
On both of Joel's shoulders, he has an outline of a star.
On the inside of his right hand he has the letters "A-M-C." This stands for "American Murder Crew." It is something that he, Benji, and their group of friends from D.C. all have.
Right above his heart, he has praying hands with "Benjamin" and with "Saved By Grace" underneath.
On his left wrist, he has an outline of a star and "Truth" underneath it.
On the edge of his lower right arm, he has his last name, M-A-D-D-E-N.
On the back of his upper right arm, he has an Irish flag.
On his lower right arm, he has the face of Jesus.
On his upper left arm, he has a cross with a banner around it and 2 doves flying around it. Under that, there's a rose.
On his lower left arm, he has the face of the virgin Mary.
On his right wrist, he has an outline of a star with "Hope" underneath it.
On his right calf, he has a dragon.
On his left calf, he has a heart and a shooting star.
Also on his lower leg sleeve he has somewhat a Chinese symbol for "Mom"
On his left forearm he has Joseph (foster father of Jesus) and the word "Salvation" on the front of his wrist.

U MEĐUVREMENU JE NAPRAVIO JOŠ TETOVAŽA...

a šta on kaže o sebi:
I sing. Somehow I landed this job in this band and I don`t know how. I don`t really take singing seriously as I should. I never warm up. I don`t practice.And I tried lessons once,and hated guy, so I never went back. Sometimes I don`t show up on soundcheck. But I`m lucky my band are sometimes I think the only people in the world that get me. I love being in my band. It`s not much complicated than that. I don`t have any nicknames.I don`t have a favourite food and I don`t know what I`m looking for in a girl. You can go to BOP to read about that. I just love music.All music. I love it when people are original and I love it when people are good. I love Morrissey,in and out of The smiths. I love The Cure.I love The Faint. The Killers rule. Of course I love bands I grew up on. Green day, Rancid, MxPx, but my musical tastes have grown. I love most pop music too. Some of I don`t get.But that is popular culture in general and they aren`t we all a part of it in some way. Lucky us. Anyways, I like our fans. Interesting kids. Everyday,every city, one of them always doe something that makes me think, or laugh,or think some more. I`m on a goodcharlotte.com message probably 5 times a day. I`m a little obbsessed. I never post. Just read. Anyways, I`m sure there is a lot more to me than that,but what does it really matter? I have my blog for the rest.If you reading this I hope you like it, and oh yeah if you like my band, thanks.


<< Arhiva >>