nedjelja, 13.01.2008.

watch first sunday online for free

watch first sunday online for free


(see also: somebody help me, watch first sunday online for free, )


Harry Potter - do you read/watch or allow your child to read/watch it? - ThirdDay.com Message Boards

With the new Harry Potter movie about to be released here in Aus, it got me thinking what watch first sunday online for free general view on this isOpinions with reasons why please!
Andre - now 15 - is reading the books for the first time...

They came out when he was about 7 or 8 and lots of his friends were reading them - I thought it was too full of magic etc for him to read at that age.

He's really enjoying them.I read the first one a few weeks watch first sunday online for free - can't see watch first sunday online for free people think they're well written personally...My opinion has always been there is so watch first sunday online for free more watch first sunday online for free literature for my kids to read, why let them read HP?Also, the fact that the Wicca website had significantly more hits when the first book came out concerns me.

Also the writer says (I've seen it in an interview with her) that Harry 'appeared' to her when she was riding on a train.The stuff you can buy to go with the books concerns me too - why would we want our little children reading books that then encourages them to want to buy books with spells etc in them?I believe that Andre is now old enough to make up is own mind about what he reads watch first sunday online for free - I've told him though that if he wants to read Stephen King, he can wait until he's not living with us.Nicodemus is another kettle of fish, he is so interested in occultic things that I don't think he will be able to read HP for quite a while longer.Be interested to read other opinions on this too watch first sunday online for free
I'm 17 and I read the first book and I've actually seen a couple of the movies.

I think it really depends on how strong in your faith you are.

Harry Potter doesn't interest me and hasn't really ever since I got saved.

It is witchcraft and I wouldn't take a chance by letting my kids read it if I was a parent.

Witchcraft and such is definitely frowned upon in watch first sunday online for free Bible so I think it's best if Christians don't get interested in something that glorifies activities.

The author herself said this about the influence Harry Potter has on children and it is scary:"I get letters from children addressed to Professor Dumbledore [headmaster at Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry, the books’ setting], and it’s not a joke, begging to be let into Hogwarts, and some of them are really sad.

Because they want it to be true so badly they’ve convinced themselves it’s true." J.K.

Rowling
I'm 17 and if i had kids i don't think i would let them read it.

I have attemped to read the first book and didn't care for it;

Not only because of the whitchcraft but because i think there's better things you can read to pass the time.
I have never seen them but I think its the same kinda thing as Lord of the Rings right?If I had kids would not watch first sunday online for free them watch them until they are older.
I let my kids read the books and see the movies.

I have 3 boys ages 14, 11 and 9.

They know this stuff isn't real, and that it's only entertainment, so I have no problems with it at all.
I have read all the books out so far, have seen all the movies (except the newest one out) and pre-ordered the last book which will be here next week.At my "old" age - I can easily disern between fiction and non-fiction.

I watch first sunday online for free sit and read the books and watch the movies from the same perspective that I would watch LOTR or Aliens.

It is fiction to me.

And I have thoroughly watch first sunday online for free the Harry Potter series and will probably have a small tear in my eye as I read the last chapter of the final installment.Now - that being said....I will not let my kids read the books or watch the movies until I believe they are ready.

Which may be never - who knows?I have read many posts where the opinion stated is that "we as Christians, should not either entertain the idea of witchcraft or be interested in the occult/witchcraft.

And to steer clear of all of it." Which is fine.

But I have to say, at least for myself, that in watching a movie or reading a book such as Harry Potter - I am no more entertaining the notion of witchcraft as I would be watching X-Men - hoping one day I could start a fire by thinking about it.
I really enjoyed all the Harry Potter movies I've seen so far, and look forward watch first sunday online for free the new one.It's just a fictional movie.

It doesn't claim to be anything else.My fiance on the other hand doesn't like the idea of HP, and doesn't want our kids watching it, when we have kids.

I imagine we will have an argument or two about that.

But it will be a while before that is watch first sunday online for free issue, and the HP craze will have died down quite a bit by then.If you are going watch first sunday online for free not let your kids watch anything that even has hints of evil in it, you better go ahead and just throw the TV in the garbage can (and a lot of books too, and the internet and radio).

Teach your kids right and wrong according to God's word, and they will make right decisions.

But you can't hope to keep them on the straight and narrow by putting blinders on them so they can't see the other paths. watch first sunday online for free
Quote: I have read many posts where the opinion stated is that "we as Christians, should not either entertain the idea of watch first sunday online for free or be interested in the occult/witchcraft.

And to steer clear of all of it." Which is fine.

But I have to say, at least for myself, that in watching a movie or reading a book such as Harry Potter - I am no more entertaining the notion of witchcraft as I would be watching X-Men - hoping one day I could start a fire by thinking about it.

Agreed.We as Christians should also not entertain the idea of adultery, lust, fornication, hatred, violence, murder, rape, abuse, drugs, lust of money, and on and on and on.

But if you truly want to steer clear of all those things, you'd better throw out all of your movies.Shrek has magic in watch first sunday online for free too, i.e.

Fairy godmother. Is that inappropriate for kids?Look at the Wizard of Oz.

That had a couple of witches in it.

And one of them was good watch first sunday online for free beautiful, glamourizing witchcraft.

Mickey mouse was a wizard in Fantasia.

Sleeping Beauty had four witches, three of which were good witches.

Cinderella had a fairy godmother.

Hanzel and Grettal had a witch.

I remember a witch on Bugs Bunny.

There was magic on Beauty and the Beast.

Aladin had a genie.

Little mermaid had a witch.

The list goes on.Usually the witches in these kids movies are bad characters, but as I have pointed out they are good sometimes too, thus glamourizing witchcraft, no?

If you forbid your children from watching Harry Potter, yet allow them to watch any of the other films I mentioned, you have a watch first sunday online for free is Harry Potter being raked over the coals, whenever just about every Disney movie ever made had witchcraft in it?

And Disney isn't the only one doing this.

Pixar, Warner Bros., etc.

Are all guilty of it.

Because magic is fun, and exciting.

Fairy tales are fascinating.

And kept in perspective they are completely harmless.And what about mom and dad?

Is it wrong for your kids to watch anything that has even the hint of evil in it?

But it's ok for you to watch movies with rape, murder, lust, sex, adultery, hate, cursing, drugs, violence? watch first sunday online for free
I will not let my kids watch it.

The difference to me is that in Lord of the Rings, witchcraft is not being glorified.

Plus, the author ot LOTR was a Christian who intentionally put in elements that were metaphors for a spiritual principle.

In other words, LOTR story was about the watch first sunday online for free to Mt Doom, not about sorcery.

Harry Potter, on the other is about sorcery.Having said this, I am in favor of books which get kids to read, so I am not watch first sunday online for free other parents who let their kids read watch first sunday online for free books.
watch first sunday online for free Quote: I have read many posts where the opinion stated is that "we as Christians, should not either entertain the idea of witchcraft or be interested the occult/witchcraft.

Hoping one day I could start a fire by thinking about it.

I really wish people wouldn't insert the rolling eyes thing when discussing the viewpoints of others.
I love these books as much as my kids.

We have seen the movies as well.

Since it has been a while between books, my son and I have re read them this summer anticipating number 7 to see how everything ends.

I was talking with a friend of mine the other night who has just started reading them and we were laughing about how these kids go through all the normal emotions of kids that age and how every kid at the school is typical of kids that we went to school with;

The bully, the misfit, the pretty girl, the jock boy, the brain.

There is just one twist, in that they are learning to do magic.

I have never found them harmful.

My son started reading them I think in the 4th grade and is now a senior in high school.

They are very easy reads.

I know there are pros and cons on both sides, but they did not influence my son one way or the other.

Just a fantasy book.

That has been my experience.

And I absolutely can't watch first sunday online for free to read #7. watch first sunday online for free
watch first sunday online for free I really wish people wouldn't insert the rolling eyes thing when discussing the viewpoints of others.

If you would have read my post and quoted it in it's entirety - you would have realized that I was "rolling my eyes" at this watch first sunday online for free of the post....not the entire paragraph.Quote: But I have to say, at least for myself, that in watching a movie or reading a book such as Harry Potter - I am no more entertaining the notion of witchcraft as I would be watching X-Men - hoping one day I could start watch first sunday online for free by thinking about it.
I did read it in its entirety.

I guess I just read it differently than you meant it.

Sorry. watch first sunday online for free
watch first online for free (To steal the title from an old and really wonderful Hitchcock flick....)Okay-I watch first sunday online for free an adult who has no children.

I reading the series when the second book came out.

I was working with an afterschool program and there was lots of discussion about increasing literacy and I worked with a group of kids that didn't want to read.

They never got into Harry Potter while I was there.

I did. The thing that's so engrossing about this series is its suspense.

It's is a good piece of fiction in that anything is made possible because all of the "normal" rules are suspended and things can be suddenly revealed as being more than originally thought.

It's like a puzzle that you can't totally grasp but is slowly revealed.

In that case people who like Lost may very well be Potter fans in that it does a simliar sort of story telling.

She tells you enough to keep you guessing and enough to move the plot moving along.Would I recommend this book for children?

I think it would watch first sunday online for free on the child.

Some children have a better grasp on reality and fantasy.

The first two books are geared for a younger crowd but the watch first sunday online for free ones really are not.There is something to be said with being able to converse about popular culture as an adult.

The purpose of a child reading it may have more to do with fitting in as much as reading good literature.

What we let your child read is up to you but I would suggest you also read with them.

There is a need for balance in censoring, monitoring and allowing certain things in our homes and in our minds and hearts.

What may be permissible for one may be a stumbling block for another.There is magic in C.S.

Lewis, Tolkein, Shakespeare, mythology has it as well.

The Bible addesses and we are admonished to run from it.

There is a difference in reading fiction and embracing occultic practices.

Again which of your children can distinguish the difference between fiction fantasy and the actual practice of witchcraft and what's happening in Hoggwarts.

My guess is that for some who have had experience in or with the occult will admonish against it.

For some it's a stumbling block and flash back to a lifestyle they once knew but for me-it's good suspenseful read. watch first sunday online for free


Popular topics today: data recover, dendrology, audiosurf, open water, anjelah johnson, fire in the sky, stalag 17, katt williams height, travis walton, love lies bleeding movie, buynowbe

- 14:33 - Komentari (0) - Isprintaj - #

<< Arhiva >>

Creative Commons License
Ovaj blog je ustupljen pod Creative Commons licencom Imenovanje-Dijeli pod istim uvjetima.