CAMERA HOUSE QLD https://blog.dnevnik.hr/camera-house-qld

utorak, 06.12.2011.

MAKE YOUR OWN TRAIL CAMERA - OWN TRAIL CAMERA


MAKE YOUR OWN TRAIL CAMERA - OLYMPUS WATERPROOF CAMERA 1030 SW - CAMERA HOUSE ALBANY



Make Your Own Trail Camera





make your own trail camera






    trail camera
  • A remote camera is a camera placed by a photographer in areas where the photographer generally cannot be.





    make
  • give certain properties to something; "get someone mad"; "She made us look silly"; "He made a fool of himself at the meeting"; "Don't make this into a big deal"; "This invention will make you a millionaire"; "Make yourself clear"

  • The making of electrical contact

  • The manufacturer or trade name of a particular product

  • engage in; "make love, not war"; "make an effort"; "do research"; "do nothing"; "make revolution"

  • The structure or composition of something

  • brand: a recognizable kind; "there's a new brand of hero in the movies now"; "what make of car is that?"











College Park Trails




College Park Trails





[CVS ISO200- Nikon N80 & Tamron 28-80 > Gimp]

So this is that shot form the shadows that I was trying earlier, shot again at 0eV with the clouds alternating between obscuring the sun and letting it pass. It came out just a touch hot, but overall not bad at all. I'd prefer it to not quite be so hot because the parts of the clouds that are blown-out here aren't quite that blown-out in real-life. Of course, the camera is not the human eye, etc etc etc. So overall this isn't bad. Was definitely worse the first time, at -1eV.

Eventually I'm going to have to have a shoot-off between ISO200, ISO400 & ISO800 film to see if there is a big difference besides sensitivity. The problem is that ISO400 is not really fast enough to shoot handheld without IS after the sun goes down yet too fast to shoot < ~200mm @ F8 during the day if the sun is above the horizon (and one is not shooting into the shadows under the sun). With IS it would be a decent all-around film I guess, if a bit fast during the day still. But why not just shoot ISO800 those few times when you really need the speed, skipping ISO400 altogether? Have to try and see. No biggie, I've got plenty of time & money, right? :)

...before I buy a $2500 DSLR to replace either of my film cameras...

At $2/roll for 36-frame film and another $2/roll for development, and with my own film scanner, I figure that I can shoot about 25,000 shots before I spend $2500 shooting film. And get better resolution. Of course in a low-res format the DR may outweigh the native resolution without blur. But 25,000 shots is a *hell* of a lot of shots. Even *I* haven't taken that many shots in the past 4 years.

At 30fps those 25,000 shots would make a 12 minute movie. How sad is that. Either blow 4x the cost of a $2500 fullframe shooting 100,000 shots and producing the equivalent of a 12 minute movie with 4 frames per shot, 1/10th of a second of video per image, or drop $2500 on the fullframe and do the same thing for 1/4 of the money, not counting the storage and editing hardware & software. And you're a decent video director, then? Write your own stories, do you?











November 4th - Cheesegrater trails




November 4th - Cheesegrater trails





We took the kids out tonight to try and find some fireworks. I think all the bonfires will actually be tomorrow because we didn't actually see that many going off tonight. Because I still needed to do a shot for today, I managed to persuade Nick to drive us into town so I could do my first ever bit of night photography. I thought the Cheesegrater car park would make a good first subject. I even managed to get some light trails into the shot too! I enjoyed my first trip out at night and once I had set up and taken a few shots, I didn't feel as self conscious about using the tripod and being out at night with my camera. I still wouldn't do it on my own though - need to find a friend to accompany me. I quite like both the colour and the black and white versions.
Be gentle with your comments as it was my first attempt!









make your own trail camera







Related topics:

enter usb camera driver

canon digital camera packages

es15 samsung camera

coupons for beach camera

film camera comparison

canon camera for sale

camera lenses information

usb camera board

digital camera cases samsung

spy camera detector



06.12.2011. u 06:39 • 0 KomentaraPrint#^

<< Arhiva >>