Bed Frame With Canopy : Puerto Vallarta Canopy Tours.



Bed Frame With Canopy





bed frame with canopy






    bed frame
  • A bed frame or bedstead is the part of a bed used to position a mattress or foundation set off the floor.

  • A frame that maintains the position of the foundation, headboard and footboard.

  • A frame that supports the mattress and its foundation. For full, queen and king mattresses, it is recommended to use a frame with a center support that extends the entire length of the mattress.





    canopy
  • An ornamental cloth covering hung or held up over something, esp. a throne or bed

  • the transparent covering of an aircraft cockpit

  • the umbrellalike part of a parachute that fills with air

  • cover with a canopy

  • Something hanging or perceived as hanging over a person or scene

  • A rooflike projection or shelter






















The butterfly room.

The innkeeper greeted us at the porch as we put our slippers back on. “What did you guys have?” he said.
“Just some noodles from a shop in town."
“I think I know which place you’re talking about. I've been there before, it's popular around here.”
He handed us our keys. A woman came out from a room in the rear and I guessed that was his wife. They probably ran the hostel together, just the two of them.

I felt envious. It would not be too bad if someday, if we could live like this. Get older together, earn a little capital, buy some property on the coast, cafe or hostel, and make it our sanctuary. Another small fantasy for someday.

I paid attention to the steps and walls as I took her carry-on up the stairs. The door to our room had a mini whiteboard on the front. It came with sticky notes in the shape of butterflies. There were many of them and all in Chinese. Outside in the hall, was a water boiler, tea bags, instant coffee, plastic straws, and a mini refrigerator. “We should make some later if we’re going to edit those articles,” I said.

The room was larger than how it appeared in the photos online. Just like in the photos though, the curtains cast a warm glow over all the surfaces. There was a large wooden bed frame with four pillars that reached within inches of the ceiling. The top was covered by a transparent lavender canopy. On the opposite wall, a large flat screen TV hung underneath an air conditioning unit. I turned air conditioner on and and laid down. A light incense aroma began to swirl.
“I feel like a princess in here,” she said.

She set her bag on the coffee table and took out a Capri.

I looked at the hazy shower glass a few feet away from the bed. It was the only separation between the bathroom and the rest of the room. The glass served as a wall and was plainly visible.

Not quite ready to sleep yet, I tucked our luggage into the closet. It was able to fit everything. “Take a nap then. It’s only six,” I turned off the lights.


We were growing accustomed to our pace. It was a process that evolved with each day. Even when walking together, there were times I still felt her remoteness. Most of the time, it was when we were quiet. I kept these anxieties to myself and didn't mention them, as she didn't mention hers. She was the type of person to keep everything until a boil.

Her silhouette was on the other-side of the shower glass. Her shadow crept up the floor and onto the far-side of the bed as I watched her wash her hair.

I feel asleep until I felt the sheets pull away from me.
“Did we shower this morning?” I said.
“I don’t think so. I can’t remember.”
“I left my shaving razor there I think. I’ll have to buy some later on our way out.”
“I don’t mind it. I like it like this.”
“Isn’t it annoying though. I mean does it tickle?”
“At first, but it’s softer now.”
I slid my arm underneath the pillows and felt the dampness her hair against mine. Smelled some lotion. I closed my eyes again and listened to the air conditioner hum. When it stopped, we were existed in an absolute stillness for a few seconds before it let out a quiet hiss. The light continued dimming.

When I woke up, the street lights had come on. My arm was numb and I tried to move it out from underneath her pillow without disturbing her. In the year that I was alone, I had forgotten the proper way to place it. So now I couldn't feel it. I sat on the bed and massaged my bicep.

Her chest moved in a slow rhythm. Small details; I hadn’t noticed it while we were in Taipei. Maybe I did and it was that I hadn’t paid attention. I still had my coughs, most of them in the morning, but the fever was gone. Maybe it wasn’t a fever and just nervousness. Sick in a different way. She was no longer some shallow breath in the middle of the night on a phone receiver.
“What are you thinking?”
I placed her hand on my forehead.

Our room overlooked the adjacent parking lot and I could see all the way down the street. A blue Subaru made its way towards the hostel. I tracked it as it parked in the lot. I had opened the curtains enough so that I could have a look outside.

“What time is it?” She was laying on her side now but still had her eyes closed. Her hand moved into the vacant space on the bed.
I pulled the sides of the curtains back together. “It’s almost eight.”
“Not sleeping?”
“I woke up to turn off the air conditioner. Feeling better?”
“Still sleepy.”
“Sorry if I woke you up.”
“I was dreaming just now.”
“About?”

She turned over onto her opposite shoulder when I got back in. Her back faced me and her hair was tangled into a nest on one side. I smoothed it out until her sentences trailed and I couldn’t tell if her scenes she was describing were beginning or ending.











Canopied bed in Miriam's tent




Canopied bed in Miriam's tent





Here's where we slept. It's a wooden framed double bed with slats and a futon mattress. The canopy hangs from the top of the two tent poles.









bed frame with canopy







Similar posts:

fold up canopy

quest 10 x 10 canopy

cordless bamboo shade

curtains drapes sheers

drapery lining fabric

asian paints shade

drapes toronto




- 08:30 - Komentari (0) - Isprintaj - #

<< Arhiva >>

  siječanj, 2012  
P U S Č P S N
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          

Siječanj 2012 (20)

Dnevnik.hr
Gol.hr
Zadovoljna.hr
Novaplus.hr
NovaTV.hr
DomaTV.hr
Mojamini.tv

BAILEYS BLINDS
baileys blinds, roman shade pulls, hunter douglas vignette blinds, hurricane shutters