SLEEP REQUIREMENTS FOR BABIES - SLEEP REQUIREMENTS

04 prosinac 2011


Sleep requirements for babies - Baby feeding amount - How much sleep does a 4 month old baby need



Sleep Requirements For Babies





sleep requirements for babies






    requirements
  • A thing that is compulsory; a necessary condition

  • (require) ask: consider obligatory; request and expect; "We require our secretary to be on time"; "Aren't we asking too much of these children?"; "I expect my students to arrive in time for their lessons"

  • (require) command: make someone do something

  • necessitate: require as useful, just, or proper; "It takes nerve to do what she did"; "success usually requires hard work"; "This job asks a lot of patience and skill"; "This position demands a lot of personal sacrifice"; "This dinner calls for a spectacular dessert"; "This intervention does not

  • A thing that is needed or wanted





    for babies
  • (For Baby (For Bobbie)) John Denver (December 31, 1943 - October 12, 1997), born Henry John Deutschendorf, Jr., was an American singer-songwriter, actor, activist, and poet.





    sleep
  • a natural and periodic state of rest during which consciousness of the world is suspended; "he didn't get enough sleep last night"; "calm as a child in dreamless slumber"

  • be asleep

  • a torpid state resembling deep sleep

  • Fail to be woken by

  • Have sexual intercourse or be involved in a sexual relationship

  • Rest in such a condition; be asleep











In the Grand Manner




In the Grand Manner





While standing inside the college secretary’s office on Friday passing some admission requirements, I felt something inside my chest explode as if a dam had broken, and exultation flooded through my body down to the last of my hairs on my pinkie toe. I would rather not look back to February when, driving quietly on a dark and starry highway, a dear, dear friend from work texted the most incredulous bit of news: I had passed the entrance exams for the sole law school that I had applied for. My poor mind does somersaults every time I prod that memory, or of the frantic 60-to-180 kph driving speed increase to verify the info at the nearest Internet connection, or of the HECK-NO-ARE-YOU-FREAKING-PULLING-MY-LEG-MR.-WEBMASTER moment I actually saw it on the college homepage with my similarly unbelieving (I would say even a tad bit more than myself) but on-the-whole supportive sister peeking breathlessly over my shoulder. I would rather not remember, because I would be entering a mental institution instead of an academic one. I will remember fondly, however, my extreme anxiety in taking the test that I arrived rather early for the examinations. I was so early I arrived at the examination venue a week before it started. Still, the thought of actually entering law school has sobered me up some, and I know that the challenges of the future are, to date, the greatest ones of my existence.

There have been so many circumstances that had seemingly conspired to bring me to this point, some of them at turns heartbreaking, delightful and even mystifying. I’ll share with you, my dear reader, one of the most eerie. When my mother was a single, bespectacled and rail-thin lass, her father told her that in one of her pregnancies, she would dream of him, and that the baby would be a boy. And that he would become a lawyer when he grew up. How’s that for cold logic? I almost wish my mother hadn’t told me because now I would have to battle with the Fates and the memory of my grandfather in addition to the law school gods. (Can you tell I’m excited to see the Clash of the Titans?) Now, I think my younger brother still has two years ahead of him to decide to become a lawyer himself in case I trip up. But I digress.

I’ve actually been practicing getting only three hours of sleep for three days straight in preparation for reading cases during all-nighters. Okay, maybe I could get taken off the enrolment list for saying something as smart as that. But reading the news about the express disregard of the Constitution through the Supreme Court ruling for midnight appointments and the flipflopping on the FASAP case, I can hardly wait for school to begin. I love a good fight when I see one. This June, my friend, all bets are off.












Young Koala Bear




Young Koala Bear





Koala is not a bear but a marsupial
Koalas have a slow metabolic rate due to their high-fiber, low nutrient diet. Because they store little or no fat, koalas must adopt strategies that conserve energy. Sleeping is one of them.
Koalas sleep for up to 16 hours per day in order to conserve energy.
A very slow metabolic rate optimizes its energy requirements and allows koalas to retain food within their digestive system for a relatively long period of time, maximizing the amount of extracted energy.
The young koala drinks only mother's milk for the first six to seven months.
At about 30 weeks, it begins to feed upon a substance called "pap" which the mother produces in addition to milk. Pap is a specialized form of droppings, which forms an important part of the young koala's diet, allowing it to make the transition from milk to eucalyptus leaves.
Pap is soft and runny. It allows the mother to pass on micro-organisms from her digestive system.
The young koala continues to take milk from its mother until it is about a year old, but as it can no longer fit in the pouch, the mother's teat elongates to protrude from the pouch opening.
Eventually young koala begins to feed upon fresh leaves as it rides on mother's back.










sleep requirements for babies







Similar posts:

baby bottle ring

baby names tool

getting your baby on a schedule

knit baby clothes patterns

mother and baby music

baby annabell ethnic

personalized baby dish



<< Arhiva >>