subota, 19.01.2008.

bennie and the jets

bennie and the jets


TODAY IS JANUARY 18, 2008 [jeez, why is the date above so fucked up?]

i will never let you fall
ill stand up with you forever
ill there for you through it all
even if saving you sends me to heaven

[your guardian angel | red jumpsuit apparatus]

^ Sweetest love song in the world! I get a sense of heartbreak as well as love when I listen to it; it tells a story like that. Dont get turned off by the odd band name like I originally did [: D]. Just try it - Im sure youll adore it.

And if youve already heard it, Im proud.

____________________xx

I saw 27 Dresses earlier today with three of my friends. I know Im betraying my whole rom-coms suck, fantasies bennie and the jets sci-fis are so much better! phase, but I cant help The whole movie was cliche click flick, but I couldnt help loving it.

James Marsden was exceedingly adorable - I loved the whole cynical writer character. [Im a poser that way - I want to be like that xD Yet I never manage to pull the cynicism off quite right& the sarcasm Ive got down, but Im too immature and childish to be so jaded. And, um, anyways&] Granted, it was predictable. Granted, it had its share of over-acting. But it made me smile. And there were some scenes [name: bar scene with Bennie and the Jets] that made me laugh out loud, slightly hysterically [again: childish and immature = me]. I remember cracking up with Kenedy while Em and Talia watched calmly.

Maybe Im just inexperienced, but I thought Heigl and Marsden were really cute and charismatic together. And I know everyones like, Oh, please - Kevins the quintessential cocky, arrogant character; who could possibly like him? But come on - havent you ever liked the arrogant, confident guy? Dont tell me you havent. [Honestly, dont. Lying to a twelve-year-old on a blog? Not cool, for lack of a better word.] I liked how the character could be quick-witted without referencing pop culture, of which I know nothing.

Plus, I swear - I almost cried when Heigl saw her mothers dress& or, well, the remains of it. I hated the sister in that scene, my god. Heigl gave such a good performance, I was inspired to tell Missy Pam how I really feel about her.

[Of course I didnt, being the wimp that I am. But the fact that I was inspired means something, right? After all, the first step is admitting you have a problem. And there were little VOICES in my head telling me to tell Pam the truth. They gave me a headache. I had to rest my head and fight them out.

Mmm, yeah - schizophrenia alert much? n_n]

8.5/10 in the regular rating, 4/5 stars. <3

____________________xx

So& what else? I basically just wanted to post because bennie and the jets the movie, but I may as well give a test update for the hell of it.

Monday: MLK day; no school

Tuesday: potential Alice; Religion; Subcontinent Asia

Wednesday: Science

Thursday: um& if there is any, Im blanking

Friday: Social Studies 

And then our math midterm that Coach Greta JUST told us about. Apparently Wyatt was talking to Coach Greta about his classs midterm, and she got the wonderful idea to give our class bennie and the jets Of course, ours wont be multiple choice and calculator-friendly. Plus the other class has known about theirs since the beginning of the year.

Ugh, lifes unfair. bennie and the jets myself for using such a phrase, but its the gospel truth.

____________________xx

Mmm, I think Ill go read or write or listen to Your Guardian Angel on my iPod now - oh, and try to push away the freaking voices in my head that are persuading me to unleash the bitch inside me.

Right. >_>

♥, emily c number six



Popular topics today: cloverfield ending, tipsarevic, kyle dunnigan, cloverfield sequel, janko tipsarevic, cloverfield 2, odette yustman, barbarella, tagruato, slusho, buynowbe

- 13:48 - Komentari (0) - Isprintaj - #

<< Arhiva >>

Creative Commons License
Ovaj blog je ustupljen pod Creative Commons licencom Imenovanje-Dijeli pod istim uvjetima.