AFRICAN LIVING ROOM DECOR https://blog.dnevnik.hr/african-living-room-decor

petak, 11.11.2011.

COMPIZ NO WINDOW DECORATION : COMPIZ NO


Compiz No Window Decoration : African Body Decoration



Compiz No Window Decoration





compiz no window decoration






    window decoration
  • A plugin or small program that instructs the window manager as to how to display window frames.

  • In graphical computing, window decorations are provided by window managers to improve the usability of a multi-windowed desktop.





    compiz
  • Compiz is one of the first compositing window managers for the X Window System that uses 3D graphics hardware to create fast compositing desktop effects for window management. The effects, such as a minimization effect and a cube workspace are implemented as loadable plugins.











Compiz 1




Compiz 1





While trying out GNOME on Fedora 7, I found System > Preferences > Look and Feel > Desktop Effects. Compiz is installed, something which I never had luck with before. Not only can I "Enable Desktop Effects", which makes for translucent titlebars, and nice fade-outs on windows when moving from one desktop to another, but there are two other options.

One is "Workspaces on a Cube" which is, eh, well, it's putting each desktop on the side of a cube. Not bad or anything.

Seen here is the other option, "Windows Wobble when Moved". It's nothing that you'd want to use a work, but it's quite fun. I was amazed at its amazing speed, though. Even on my computer. The thing moved amazingly fast, with no jerking motions. I always thought Compiz was for people with the right hardware, and that I would be excluded with my mostly-2001/2002 hardware. I was wrong!











snapshot1-kde




snapshot1-kde





My last post was of no window decorations in GNOME. I thought I had fixed the problem by installing KDE, but it came back. I think it has something to do with compiz or emerald, but I'm not sure what. Notice the lack of an 'x' in the upper right hand corner where there should be. thankfully terminal still works though, unlike in GNOME!









compiz no window decoration







See also:

pool room decorations

kids room decore

country cottage decorating

fat italian chef decor

decor for tables

cake decoration ideas

wall decor for dining room

black and white polka dot decorations



11.11.2011. u 06:46 • 0 KomentaraPrint#^

<< Arhiva >>