Blog Sadašnjeg trenutka

subota, 21.03.2009.

The Egoic Self

When you think or speak about yourself, when you say, "I", what you usually refer to me is "me and my story". This is the "I" of your likes and dislikes, fears and desires, the "I" that is never satisfied for long. It is mind-made sense of who you are, conditioned by the past and seeking to find its fullfilment in the future.

Can you see that this "I" is fleeting, a tempory formation, like a wave pattern on the surface of the water?
Who is it that sees this? Who is it that is aware of the fleetings of your pyshical and pyschological form? I am. This is the deeper "I" that has nothing to do with past or future.

Eckhart Tolle, Stilness Speaks

prijavi hr.digg - 20:36 - Komentari (38) - Isprintaj - #

My web office's WebRing
Ring Owner: Toni Anicic Site: My web office
Free Site Ring from Bravenet Free Site Ring from Bravenet Free Site Ring from Bravenet Free Site Ring from Bravenet Free Site Ring from Bravenet
Get Your Free Web Ring
by Bravenet.com