song remains the same (led zeppelin)

14.03.2006., utorak

Jimmy Page

Znan da je već bilo ali je bija problem sa blogom pa evo.opet....
James Patrick Page je rođen 9. siječnja 1944 u Hestonu, Midlesex. Majka mu je bila tajnica a otac industrijski savjetnik. Prve godine života je proveo na ujakovoj farmi u Northamptionshireu, ali tada se njegova obitelj preselila u Epsom., Surrey kad je imao 8 godina. S 12. Sluša Elvisa i poslije par satova poduke kupuje španjolsku gitaru i počinje svirati. Njegovi roditelji su ga jako podupirali u tome. S 15. svira s Neilom Christianom i Crusadersima nakon što ga je Neil vidio na jednoj svirci. Dvije godine je svirao s njima a zatim odlazi na umjetnički fakultet u Suttonu. Pohađao ga je 18 mjeseci a poslije je svirao s više bendova: The Cyril Davies All Stars, Carter Lewis and the Southerners i The Mickey Finn. Postao je jedan od najtraženijih gitarista u Londonu. Jošje svirao s Burt Bacharach, PJ Proby, The Who, The Kinks, Herman's Hermits, Donovan, Brenda Lee and Lulu. 1965. dobiva poziv Yardbirdsa. Također u to vrijeme se susreće s Ericom Claptonom s kojim snima par singlova. Pošto mu je bilo dosta povremenog sudjelovanja u svim tim bendovima odlučuje se za Yardbirdse u kojima svira kao basist. Kasnije je svirao ritam gitaru. Bend je za godinu i pol propao a još su ostale zakazane neke svirke tako da je Jimmy Page brzo morao okupiti bend. Za pjevača je htio Terryja Reida ali pošto je on bio pod ugovorom predložio mu je Roberta Planta i oduševio se s njim. Iako su BJ Wilson, Keith Moon, Paul Francis i Aynsley Dunbar bili u užem izboru za bubnjara na prijedlog Planta uzima njegova dugogodišnjeg prijatelja Jasano Bonhama. John Paul Jones se sam javio Pageu i tako su se okupili. Poslije tri tjedna vježbe otišli su u skandinaviju i obavili te svirke pod imenom The New Yardbirds.
Mjesecima poslije Bonhamove smrti Page nije ni taknuo gitaru. Tek je 1981. s Jeffom Beckom napravio mali povratnički koncert u Londonu (ranije je svirao s njim u Yardbirdsima). Sljedećih par mjeseci je proveo u studiju miksajući pjesme za 9 Zeppelinov album od ranijih pjesama koje nisu izdane. Album Coda je izašao 1982. Također je pisao glazbu za film Death Wish 2. Svirao je na pjesmi Lucile s Plantovim bendom Pretender i s Ericom Claptonom na nekoliko dobrotvornih koncerata nazvanih ruke. 1984. osniva grupu The firm s kojom snima dva albuma : The firm i Mean Business. 13.7.1985. s Jonesom i Plantom se pojavljujena Live Aidua bubnjeve svira Bonhamov sin. Još su skupa nastupili 1988. za 40. godišnjicu Atlantic Recordsa. Kasnije je s Jasonom Bonhamom i snimio album Outrider te još par puta svira s starim članovima na Jasonovom vjenčanju te Carmeninoj proslavi 21. rođendana. 1991. svira s Bon Jovijem i Plantom na nekim dobrotvornim predstavama. Iste godine svirao je dvaput s Aerosmithom i Poisonom. Te godine izlazi i box set Led Zeppelina s 4 Cda. 1992. ulazi s Yardbirdsima u Rock kuću slavnih. 1993. snima album s Davidom Coverdaleom i izdaje preostale 34 pjesme koje nisu bile u box setu + The Complete Studio Recordings setom. 1994. s Plantom svira na memorijalnom koncertu u čast Alexisu Korneru a te godine izlazi i album No Quarter: Jimmy Page and Robert Plant Unledded. 1995. Led Zeppelin ulazi u kuću slavnih a sljedećedvije godine je bio na svjetskoj turneji.1998. Izlazi novi album Walking Into Clarksdale i te godine s Plantom ide na svjetsku turneju koju su započeli u Zagrebu i završili u Parizu. Te godine i svira s Puffom Daddyjem koji je upotrijebio riff iz Kashmira za svoju pjesmu come with me. Sljedeće dvije godine ide na turneje s Black Crows te svira mnoge humanitarne koncerte. Kasnije je svirao na još par humanitarnih koncerata s raznim grupama među kojima su i Iron Maiden i Pearl Jam.


- 20:27 - Komentari (4) - Isprintaj - #

<< Arhiva >>

< ožujak, 2006 >
P U S Č P S N
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    


Dnevnik.hr
Gol.hr
Zadovoljna.hr
Novaplus.hr
NovaTV.hr
DomaTV.hr
Mojamini.tv

Komentari On/Off

Glasuj čovječe



To sam ja...jedan,dva:)

A ono šta da kažen.Zoven se Toni...Iden u treći razred opće gimnazije u Bolu na Braču...I tako..Po cile dane ne radin ništa...slušan malo muzike...pa odmaran pa opet isto...:)Ima par ljudi s kojima san ono ka dobar(ono ka..prijatelji :)) Petar(Syd Barret,Neugodni Nindža), Miljenko(jednostavno Baka),Matko(Duba) i Milan(prezime Matić zanimanje=nacionalista)...e...Slušan Led Zeppelin,Doorse,Nirvanu...Od domaćih Azru,Laufera,Haustor..Volin nogomet...Hajduk...hehe...Aj ljudi uživajte

Evo neki linkovi koje češće posjećujem

www.led-zeppelin.com
www.led-zeppelin.org
www.azraweb.com
www.torcida.org
www.juventus.com

Pjesme pjesme pjesme

Stairway To Heaven
(Page/Plant)

There's a lady who's sure all that glitters is gold
And she's buying a stairway to heaven.
When she gets there she knows, if the stores are all closed
With a word she can get what she came for.
Ooh, ooh, and she's buying a stairway to heaven.

There's a sign on the wall but she wants to be sure
'Cause you know sometimes words have two meanings.
In a tree by the brook, there's a songbird who sings,
Sometimes all of our thoughts are misgiven.
Ooh, it makes me wonder,
Ooh, it makes me wonder.

There's a feeling I get when I look to the west,
And my spirit is crying for leaving.
In my thoughts I have seen rings of smoke through the trees,
And the voices of those who stand looking.
Ooh, it makes me wonder,
Ooh, it really makes me wonder.

And it's whispered that soon if we all call the tune
Then the piper will lead us to reason.
And a new day will dawn for those who stand long
And the forests will echo with laughter.

If there's a bustle in your hedgerow, don't be alarmed now,
It's just a spring clean for the May queen.
Yes, there are two paths you can go by, but in the long run
There's still time to change the road you're on.
And it makes me wonder.

Your head is humming and it won't go, in case you don't know,
The piper's calling you to join him,
Dear lady, can you hear the wind blow, and did you know
Your stairway lies on the whispering wind.

And as we wind on down the road
Our shadows taller than our soul.
There walks a lady we all know
Who shines white light and wants to show
How everything still turns to gold.
And if you listen very hard
The tune will come to you at last.
When all are one and one is all
To be a rock and not to roll.

And she's buying a stairway to heaven.

Dazed and Confused

Been dazed and confused for so long, it's not true
A-wanted a woman, never bargained for you
Lotsa people talkin', few of them know
soul of a woman was created below, yay

You hurt and abuse, tellin' all of your lies
Run 'round, sweet baby, lord, how they hypnotize
Sweet little baby, I don't know where you been
Gonna love you, baby, here I come again

Every day I work so hard, bringin' home my hard-earned pay
Try to love you, baby, but you push me away
Don't know where you're goin', only know just where you've been
Sweet little baby, I want you again

That's not my babe
Ah, ah, ah, ah
Did you ever look-up my woman
Ah, ah-ah-ah, ah-ah-ah-ah, ah-ah-ah-ah
Ah-ah-ah-ah-ah-ah-ah-ah-ah-ah, ah
Ahh, ah, ah, ah, ah
Ah-ah-ah-ah-ah-ah-ah-ah-ah-ah-ah-ah-ah-ah-ah-ahhh, ahh
Oh, yeah, alright, alright
Ah, ah, ah, ah, ah-ah-ah, ah-ah-ah, ah
Ah-ah, ah-ah, ah-ah, ah-ah

Oh, I don't like when you're mystifyin' me
Oh, don't leave me so confused, now
Whoa, baby

Been dazed and confused for so long, it's not true
Wanted a woman, never bargained for you
Take it easy, baby, let them say what they will
Tongue wag so much when I send you the bill, oh, yeah, alright

Oh, oh, oh, oh, oh, oh, oh, oh, oh, oh, oh, oh, ah, ah, ah
Ah-ah-ah, ah-ah-ah, ah-ah-ah, ah-ah-ah


Enter Sandman

Enter Sandman

Say your prayers little one
Don't forget, my son
To include everyone

Tuck you in, warm within
Keep you free from sin
Till the sandman he comes

Sleep with one eye open
Gripping your pillow tight

Exit light
Enter night
Take my hand
We're off to never never land

Something's wrong, shut the light
Heavy thoughts tonight
And they aren't of snow white

Dreams of war, dreams of liars
Dreams of dragon's fire
And of things that will bite

Sleep with one eye open
Gripping your pillow tight

Exit light
Enter night
Take my hand
We're off to never never land

Now I lay me down to sleep
Pray the lord my soul to keep
If I die before I wake
Pray the lord my soul to take

Hush little baby, don't say a word
And never mind that noise you heard
It's just the beast under your bed,
In your closet, in your head

Exit light
Enter night
Grain of sand

Exit light
Enter night
Take my hand
We're off to never never land

PINK FLOYD - Wish You Were Here

So, so you think you can tell
Heaven from Hell,
Blue skys from pain.
Can you tell a green field
From a cold steel rail?
A smile from a veil?
Do you think you can tell?

And did they get you to trade
Your heros for ghosts?
Hot ashes for trees?
Hot air for a cool breeze?
Cold comfort for change?
And did you exchange
A walk on part in the war
For a lead role in a cage?

How I wish, how I wish you were here.
We're just two lost souls
Swimming in a fish bowl,
Year after year,
Running over the same old ground.
What have we found?
The same old fears.
Wish you were here.


METALLICA - Nothing Else Matters

So close no matter how far
Couldn't be much more from the heart
Forever trusting who we are
And nothing else matters

Never opened myself this way
Life is ours, we live it our way
All these words I don't just say
And nothing else matters

Trust I seek and I find in you
Every day for us something new
Open mind for a different view
And nothing else matters

Never cared for what they do
Never cared for what they know
But I know

So close no matter how far
It couldn't be much more from the heart
Forever trusting who we are
And nothing else matters

Never cared for what they do
Never cared for what they know
But I know


I never opened myself this way
Life is ours, we live it our way
All these words I don't just say
And nothing else matters

Trust I seek and I find in you
Every day for us something new
Open mind for a different view
And nothing else matters

Never cared for what they say
Never cared for games they play
Never cared for what they do
Never cared for what they know
And I know

So close no matter how far
Couldn't be much more from the heart
Forever trusting who we are
No, nothing else matters


LED ZEPPELIN - Baby I'm gonna leave you

Babe, baby, baby, I'm Gonna Leave You.
I said baby, you know I'm gonna leave you.
I'll leave you when the summertime,
Leave you when the summer comes a-rollin'
Leave you when the summer comes along.

Baby, baby, I don't wanna leave you,
I ain't jokin' woman, I got to ramble.
Oh, yeah, baby, baby, I believin',
We really got to ramble.
I can hear it callin' me the way it used to do,
I can hear it callin' me back home!

Babe...I'm gonna leave you
Oh, baby, you know, I've really got to leave you
Oh I can hear it callin 'me
I said don't you hear it callin' me the way it used to do?

I know I never never never gonna leave your babe
But I got to go away from this place,
I've got to quit you, yeah
Baby, ooh don't you hear it callin' me?
Woman, woman, I know, I know
It feels good to have you back again
And I know that one day baby, it's really gonna grow, yes it is.
We gonna go walkin' through the park every day.
Come what may, every day

It was really, really good.
You made me happy every single day.
But now... I've got to go away!

Baby, baby, baby, baby
That's when it's callin' me
I said that's when it's callin' me back home...

EAGLES - Hotel California
On a dark desert highway, cool wind in my hair
Warm smell of colitas, rising up through the air
Up ahead in the distance, I saw a shimmering light
My head grew heavy and my sight grew dim
I had to stop for the night
There she stood in the doorway;
I heard the mission bell
And I was thinking to myself,
'This could be Heaven or this could be Hell'
Then she lit up a candle and she showed me the way
There were voices down the corridor,
I thought I heard them say...

Welcome to the Hotel California
Such a lovely place
Such a lovely face
Plenty of room at the Hotel California
Any time of year, you can find it here

Her mind is Tiffany-twisted, she got the Mercedes bends
She got a lot of pretty, pretty boys, that she calls friends
How they dance in the courtyard, sweet summer sweat.
Some dance to remember, some dance to forget

So I called up the Captain,
'Please bring me my wine'
He said,'We haven't had that spirit here since nineteen sixty nine'
And still those voices are calling from far away,
Wake you up in the middle of the night
Just to hear them say...

Welcome to the Hotel California
Such a lovely place
Such a lovely face
They livin' it up at the Hotel California
What a nice surprise, bring your alibis

Mirrors on the ceiling,
The pink champagne on ice
And she said 'We are all just prisoners here, of our own device'
And in the master's chambers,
They gathered for the feast
The stab it with their steely knives,
But they just can't kill the beast

Last thing I remember, I was
Running for the door
I had to find the passage back
To the place I was before
'Relax,'said the night man,
We are programmed to receive.
You can checkout any time you like,
but you can never leave


THE DOORS - People are strange

People are strange when you're a stranger
Faces look ugly when you're alone
Women seem wicked when you're unwanted
Streets are uneven when you're down
When you're strange
Faces come out of the rain
When you're strange
No one remembers your name
When you're strange X3
People are strange when you're a stranger
Faces look ugly when you're alone
Women seem wicked when you're unwanted
Streets are uneven when you're down
When you're strange
Faces come out of the rain
When you're strange
No one remembers your name
When you're strange X3
When you're strange
Faces come out of the rain
When you're strange
No one remembers your name
When you're strange X3