Xmas in the Europe

ponedjeljak, 05.01.2009.

Getting in better shape a popular New Year's resolution locally

Last year Lisa Adams's New Year's resolution was to lose 40 pounds. This year her goal is to keep it off, and lose 10 more. “I feel more energetic. I'm not as tired. I'm a lot more confident about myself and my appearance and I can go out and enjoy everyday."

This type of attitude is keeping local gyms busy despite a sluggish economy. Both the Wilmington Athletic Club and Crest Fitness have the same amount of new memberships as they had at this time last year.

Sara Goodwin, the WAC program director, said, "We're doing really well; we still have a lot of people coming into join people realize that their health is really important to them so they're not letting the economy deter them from joining a fitness club."

Adams agrees, and that's why she makes sacrifices to afford her gym membership. "I used to eat out at least once a day and now I just stay home and I go to the grocery store and fix things at home to make sure I have a membership."

Despite good membership sales, area...

- 02:37 - Komentari (0) - Isprintaj - #