Up With Zeljka

< prosinac, 2007 >
P U S Č P S N
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            


Dnevnik.hr
Gol.hr
Zadovoljna.hr
Novaplus.hr
NovaTV.hr
DomaTV.hr
Mojamini.tv

Comments On/Off

Where am I? 
Varaždin, Croatia

What time is in...??

Zagreb, Croatia


Denver, USA


Bangkog, Thailand


Washington DC, USA


Sponsors&support














Photos 


United Nations Culture of Peace Forum, New York, USA




Macy's Thanksgiving Day Parade, New York, USA




Hartford, Connecticut, USA




Woonsocket, Rhode Island, USA




Washington DC, USA




Easton, Maryland, USA




Winston-Salem, North Carolina, USA




Atlanta, Georgia, USA




Brussels, Belgium




Hasselt, Belgium




Erfurt, Germany




Uelzen, Germany




Vimmerby, Sweden




Sodertalje, Sweden 02



Sodertalje, Sweden 01



Bangkok, Thailand



Phuket, Thailand 05 - CI



Phuket, Thailand 04



Phuket, Thailand 03



Phuket, Thailand 02



Phuket, Thailand 01



San Diego, California



Tucson, Arizona



Gallup, New Mexico, USA



Denver - 4th week



Denver - Rocky mountain hiking



Denver - 3rd week



Denver - rafting trip


Denver - 2nd week


Denver - 1st week

 About Željka

Name: Željka Baniček
Gender: Female
Age: 24
Hometown: Varaždin, Croatia
Faculty: Faculty of Organization and Informatics
Year of study: graduate

Up with Peple web page

Why UWP? traveling, helping people, making friends

Contact me: upwithzeljka@gmail.com

Some Links:
Video: VTV interview in show "Koktel"
Article: Studentsli Lider Klub
Article: FOI web page


Visit my tour friends blog:
Marianna Alfa Fernando-Pacua (Philippines)
Rafael Cardoso (Brazil)
Callie Amweg (USA)


 About UpWithPeople
Program I'll attend: July 7 - December 10 2007

Five Aspects of UpWithPeople program:
1) International Participants
2) World Travel & Host Family Living
3) Community Partnerships
4) Global Education
5) The Show

Visit UpWithPeople web page

Cast C tour:
USA:
7 July - 6 August
Denver, Colorado
6 August - 13 August
Tucson, Arizona

AZIJA:
13 August - 3 September
Thailand

EUROPA:
3 - 10 September
Espoo, Finland
10 - 17 September
Sodertaije, Sweden
17 - 24 September
Vimmerby, Sweden
24 September - 1 October
Uelzen, Germany
1 - 8 October
Erfurt, Germany
8 - 15 October
Hasselt, Belgium

USA:
15 - 22 October
Gwinnett County, Georgia
22 - 29 October
Winston-Salem, North Carolina
29 October - 5 November
Easton, Maryland
5 - 12 November
Woonsocket, Rhode Island
12 - 19 November
Hartford, Connecticut
19 - 26 November
Suffern, New York - Mecy's thanksgiving parade
26 November - 3 December
Somerset Hills, New Jersey
3 - 10 December
Bangor, Maine

 12.12.2007., srijeda

I'm back home

I am sitting in my room in Croatia and I don't know how to express how do I feel.
After almost 32 hours of traveling I'm back home. I come yesterday around 12.30 European time, 6.30AM East USA time and all my family wanted to see me.
When I finally reached my bed, I can't believe, but I have been sleeping for 15 hours.

Here is what I wrote during my travel 2 days ago on Boston airport:

It's 10th December and I’m flying back home. I’m at the moment at Boston airport and I had logiest saying goodbye experience ever.

Yesterday we had our final banquet and it was pretty emotional. We were drop off at 3PM and first we had educational time when we all tried to remember what was happening in the past 6 months in every each city. We laughed as we heard some really good stories and I really enjoyed every minute remembering what we all went through in past 6 months.

At 8PM, our final banquet started. I don’t remember right order, but we had some really cool moments together. They prepared for us, for every each person different awards and my award is for person who took the most photos ever in past 6 months.

After that we had some musical moments and some jokes. At the end, we finished getting our “Up with People diploma” when all staff members gave us diploma and congratulated for finishing the program.

After that we started to say goodbye to each other and at that point I still haven’t realized that end is here and that we really don’t have any time left. We started to pack bus and bus left Bangor at 2AM.

Bus ride passed very quickly and next thing I remember was Boston airport, 6AM, and taking luggage from the bus and starting to say goodbye to some people that are going to different terminals. That was hardest thing to do. I started crying like little baby and half of the people with who I was pretty close went to different terminal.

Few of us stayed at terminal C and one by one, everyone started to leave me. Last person with who I said goodbye was Martin, our cast manager. At least I thought he is going to be the last one at that time, but when I went to my security entrance, I saw Jaakko. He was saying goodbye to Emi and he is the last person to who I said goodbye with.

Now, I’m waiting for my flight to Washington DC to catch my flight to Croatia. It is going to be long traveling day for me and I am all alone.

Thank you everyone who wrote me small message and put inside of my envelope. That really gave me strength.

It’s so hard to be around 70 people for 6 months, not having minute of private moment, and now, after 6 months, sitting alone at airport and trying to figure out everything by myself.

- 16:12 - Comments (7) - Print - #