< svibanj, 2005  
P U S Č P S N
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          


Dnevnik.hr
Gol.hr
Zadovoljna.hr
Novaplus.hr
NovaTV.hr
DomaTV.hr
Mojamini.tv

Blog description
For my dear friends far far away... a diary of my wonderful life in the lovely country of Croatia.

Explanation to all who wonder why this blog is in English:
my dear friends, to whom I write this instead of e-mails, are not Croatian. They’re from all over the world. So, I write in English, which all of my friends, whether Croatian, or Japanese, of French, or Mexican, can understand.

Links
Noriko's Web Page
Gabi's Work in Progress

Forgot my e-m@il?

The last movie I've seen...
I can't seem to find the time to go see a movie. Or the will. Or the money :).


Alexander the Great

Horrible, horrible movie. Don't go and see it is my honest advice.



The Chronicles of Riddick

What can I say? Vin Diesel. If this were the worst movie in the history of movie making, I’d still love it. But it was quite good, actually. Sort of like Conan in space, but with a much, much hotter guy in the main role. Vin Diesel. Ah, he could make a movie about him walking around in an empty room for two hours doing nothing and I’d think it was the movie of the year :). (oh, and this stays here until I see a new movie with Vinnie boy :)))

The book(s) I'm reading these days...
Right now I've got the new Terry Pratchett - "Monstrus Regiment". It's too serious for a Discworld book so far.

Damn useful!
Don't know what to do with your time? The Internet is a great source of fun and knowledge!

***

Hyperdictionary - the better to understand the English language. Has a dream dictionary too. Great page.

***

Internet Archive - "Universal access to human knowledge" - come here and learn something!

***

Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia - the link says it all

***

Sci-Tech Today - latest news from science and technology

***

Internet Movie Database - any movie, any time. On your desk at your disposal.

***

Bored.com - Bored? Click away!

***

02.05.2005., ponedjeljak

Ai Ain't Ded – part 2


It's been ages, but still, I couldn’t bring myself to write anything. Maybe I needed a little break from the blog. You know that song: “even lovers need a holyday, far away from each other…. bla, bla”

This month is going to be exhausting; I’ve got so much to do.
Every single bloody day I’ve got lectures.
I don’t know why I’m complaining, it’s not like I have anything better to do, but still…

Spring is in the air, I want to walk through the streets of Dubrovnik and just inhale deeply the smell of life blooming all around me…

Back to reality… I had a busy life for the past few weeks. As I said, my two bestest friends moved to Zagreb. M&D, they come in a sort of package :). So after helping them get settled, which took some time, my brother and his girlfriend moved in with honeybunny and me since their apartment was getting renovated. For a week the six of us – four humans and two cats – were living together in 40m2 of space :). But you know what they say: “Kad čeljad nije bijesna, ni kuća nije tijesna.” – or in English it would sound something like:”When inhabitants agree, house space is not important.”

And now everything has settled down – I still have no job but I’ve started actively searching again; I still have no money and my credit card has expired, but I play the lottery passionately; all in all, nothing’s changed much, except time.

So, D’s coming for coffee soon, gtg, love to you all, hope I write soon,

Tiamat.

- 11:38 - Comments? (3) - -