studeni, 2004 >
P U S Č P S N
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          


Dnevnik.hr
Gol.hr
Zadovoljna.hr
Novaplus.hr
NovaTV.hr
DomaTV.hr
Mojamini.tv

Blog description
For my dear friends far far away... a diary of my wonderful life in the lovely country of Croatia.

Explanation to all who wonder why this blog is in English:
my dear friends, to whom I write this instead of e-mails, are not Croatian. They’re from all over the world. So, I write in English, which all of my friends, whether Croatian, or Japanese, of French, or Mexican, can understand.

Links
Noriko's Web Page
Gabi's Work in Progress

Forgot my e-m@il?

The last movie I've seen...
I can't seem to find the time to go see a movie. Or the will. Or the money :).


Alexander the Great

Horrible, horrible movie. Don't go and see it is my honest advice.



The Chronicles of Riddick

What can I say? Vin Diesel. If this were the worst movie in the history of movie making, I’d still love it. But it was quite good, actually. Sort of like Conan in space, but with a much, much hotter guy in the main role. Vin Diesel. Ah, he could make a movie about him walking around in an empty room for two hours doing nothing and I’d think it was the movie of the year :). (oh, and this stays here until I see a new movie with Vinnie boy :)))

The book(s) I'm reading these days...
Right now I've got the new Terry Pratchett - "Monstrus Regiment". It's too serious for a Discworld book so far.

Damn useful!
Don't know what to do with your time? The Internet is a great source of fun and knowledge!

***

Hyperdictionary - the better to understand the English language. Has a dream dictionary too. Great page.

***

Internet Archive - "Universal access to human knowledge" - come here and learn something!

***

Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia - the link says it all

***

Sci-Tech Today - latest news from science and technology

***

Internet Movie Database - any movie, any time. On your desk at your disposal.

***

Bored.com - Bored? Click away!

***

19.11.2004., petak

It seems that 'The Crash of Blog' has caused my Friday post to disappear. Thank god for Google cache! I'm reposting it.


Today is a very uneventful day for me. I got up, I made honeybunny some chocolate milk, I got the newspaper, I read stuff about wars and other disasters, I went back to bed, I woke up again, I bought some food for the cat, and here I am. The cat is tearing the bathroom apart, she found some interesting places to hide there and is now, while I’m writing this, doing something, I don’t know what, but I hear bangs occasionally.

A few people have asked me about my dear Croatian friend who was with me over there, but I’m going to ask her permission before I write her life all over the Internet. I know I don’t have a huge reading audience :) but still, I don’t want to write about her before I ask her if I can. So, you may get some info soon. Let’s just say I think she’s very happy now.

It’s raining here again, I feel like I’m in England, only without the cool clubs and foreign restaurants… no Whoppers… ; honeybunny is sort of stressed out because of work the last few days, I’m stressed out because of lack of work…

I think it’s mostly the weather. When you look, in the summer, during the long days and lots of sun, everybody’s more relaxed, happier, more lied back, then bum, comes autumn, which is sort of stressful because the clock is changing, the weather is changing, everything’s changing all the time, and the days become short, the sunlight is gone, and you know you’ve got nothing to look forward to except the very short Christmas holydays which you spend fighting with your family and spending money you don’t have on presents they end up not liking, and the next summer full of excitement and fun and laid-backness, and the bloody summertime is eight months away!
Of course we’re stressed out.

But you know, I can’t be angry or sad around our cat. I think anyone who has a pet is better off. When you see your cat or dog so happy to see you when you come back home, you are instantly happy. Here’s someone who loves you and who will mercilessly beg for food regardless of the fact that you are tired, stressed, mad, sad, or whatever. Someone who’ll jump around you and try to play with your shoelaces. Someone who will look at you tilting her head looking at you as if saying: “Come on, stop worrying and just throw me that fuzzy ball!”


Anyway, as you can see, I'm not in the best of moods today. Love and kisses to all, I'll see you tomorrow.
- 15:47 - Comments? (0) - -