thirdeye

utorak, 14.03.2006.

a little more photography..

Another great photographer-Ladies and Gentlemen, Alfred Eisenstaedt...
Atomic scientists Albert
Einstein and J. Robert
Oppenheimer compare notes
at the Princeton Institute for
Advanced Study, 1947.
"I was so excited about photographing these two great scientists that I at first forgot to put film in my camera. When I discovered it, I sneaked out pretending that something was wrong with my camera."
Image hosting by Photobucket
"When I photographed Marilyn Monroe, I mixed up my cameras -
one had black-and-white film, the other color. I took many pictures.
Only two color ones came out all right. My favorite picture of Marilyn
hangs always on the wall in my office. It was taken on the little patio
of her Hollywood house."
Image hosting by Photobucket
"On the eve of Mussolini's attack in Ethiopia, I took this shot of the Emperor's soldiers on maneuvers. The close-up tells the whole story of a barefoot army." A soldier's feet, Ethiopia, 1935.
Image hosting by Photobucket
"My most difficult subject was Ernest Hemingway. He was very excitable, but in the end we got on fine. It all started when I took some pictures of him in the harbor of Cojima near his home in Cuba. He went almost berzerk because, while I was photographing, he overheard a little boy ask his father, 'Who is that actor?'"
Image hosting by Photobucket
Salgado
Image hosting by Photobucket
- 21:38 - Komentari (1) - Isprintaj - #

<< Arhiva >>