www.Bigoo.ws www.Bigoo.ws www.Bigoo.ws www.Bigoo.ws

Najveæi ABBA blog na stranicama blog.hr

13.05.2006., subota

NOVI DIZAJN/PJESME

KK skužli ste valjda novi dizajn, još æu raditi na njemu, ali sad mi je ok.

DISILLUSION

Changing, moving, in a circle
I can see your face in all of my dreams
smiling, laughing, from the shadows
when I hear your voice I know what it means
I know it doesn’t matter just how hard I try
you’re all the reason for my life

Disillusion, disillusion’s all you left for me
how can I forget you
when my world is breaking down
you’re all I had, you’re all I want
disillusion, disillusions now that’s all I have

Wishing, hoping, chasing shadows
did I see your face somewhere in the crowd
thinking, wondering, what you’re doing
I can’t stop myself from crying out loud
they say my wound will heal and only leave a scar
but then, they never shared our love

Disillusion, disillusion’s all you left for me
how can I forget you
when my world is breaking down
you’re all I had, you’re all I want
disillusion, disillusions now that’s all I have

CASSANDRA

Down in the street
they’re all singing and shouting
staying alive though the city is dead
hiding their shame
behind hollow laughter
while you are crying
alone on your bed
pity Cassandra
that no one believed you
but then again
you were lost from the start
now we must suffer
and sell our secrets
bargain, playing smart
aching in our hearts

Sorry Cassandra
I misunderstood
now the last day is dawning
some of us wanted
but none of us could
listen to words of warning
but on the darkest of nights
nobody knew how to fight
and we were caught in our sleep
sorry Cassandra
I didn’t believe
you really had the power
I only saw it as
dreams you would weave
until the final hour

So in the morning
your ship will be sailing
now that your father
and sister are gone
there is no reason for you to linger
you’re grieving deeply
but still moving on
you know the future
is casting a shadow
no one else sees it
but you know your fate
packing your bags
being slow and thorough
knowing though you’re late
that ship is sure to wait

Sorry Cassandra
I misunderstood
now the last day is dawning
some of us wanted
but none of us could
listen to words of warning
but on the darkest of nights
nobody knew how to fight
and we were caught in our sleep
sorry Cassandra
I didn’t believe
you really had the power
I only saw it as
dreams you would weave
until the final hour

I watched the ship
leaving harbour at sunrise
sails almost slack
in the cool morning rain
she stood on deck
just a tiny figure
rigid and restrained
blue eyes filled with pain

Sorry Cassandra
I misunderstood
now the last day is dawning
some of us wanted
but none of us could
listen to words of warning
but on the darkest of nights
nobody knew how to fight
and we were caught in our sleep
sorry Cassandra
I didn’t believe
you really had the power
I only saw it as
dreams you would weave
until the final hour

KNOWING ME, KNOWING YOU

No more carefree laughter
silence ever after
walking through an empty house
tears in my eyes
here is where the story ends
this is goodbye

Knowing me, knowing you
there is nothing we can do
knowing me, knowing you
we just have to face it
this time we’re through
breaking up is never easy I know
but I have to go
knowing me, knowing you
it’s the best I can do

Mem’ries, good days, bad days
they’ll be with me always
in these old familiar rooms
children would play
now there’s only emptiness
nothing to say

Knowing me, knowing you
there is nothing we can do
knowing me, knowing you
we just have to face it
this time we’re through
breaking up is never easy I know
but I have to go
knowing me, knowing you
it’s the best I can do

TIGER

The city is a jungle
you better take care
never walk alone after midnight
if you don’t believe it
you better beware of me

I am behind you
I always find you
I am the tiger
people who fear me
never go near me
I am the tiger

The city is a nightmare
a horrible dream
some of us will dream it forever
look around the corner
and try not to scream, it’s me

I am behind you
I always find you
I am the tiger
people who fear me
never go near me
I am the tiger

Yellow eyes
are glowing like the neon lights
yellow eyes
the spotlights of the city nights

I am behind you
I always find you
I am the tiger
people who fear me
never go near me
I am the tiger

The city is a prison
you never escape
you’re forever trapped in the alleys
look into the shadows
and you’ll see the shape of me

I am behind you
I always find you
I am the tiger
people who fear me
never go near me
I am the tiger

Yellow eyes
are glowing like the neon lights
yellow eyes
the spotlights of the city nights

I am behind you
I always find you
I am the tiger
people who fear me
never go near me
I am the tiger
and if I meet you
what if I eat you
I am the tiger
I am behind you
I’ll always find you
I am the tiger

I'M A MARIONETTE

You’re so free
that’s what everybody’s telling me
yet I feel I’m like an outward bound
pushed around refugee

Something’s wrong
got a feeling that I don’t belong
as if I have come from out of space
out of place, like King-Kong

I’m a marionette
just a marionette
pull the string
I’m a marionette
everybody’s pet
just as long as I sing
I’m a marionette
see my pirouette
’round and ’round
I’m a marionette
I’m a marionette
just a silly old clown

Like a doll
like a puppet with no will at all
and somebody taught me how to talk
how to walk, how to fall

Can’t complain
I’ve got no one but myself to blame
something’s happening
I can’t control
lost my hold, it’s insane

I’m a marionette
just a marionette
pull the string
I’m a marionette
everybody’s pet
just as long as I sing
I’m a marionette
see my pirouette
’round and ’round
I’m a marionette
I’m a marionette
just a silly old clown

Look this way
just a little smile
that’s what they say
you’ll look better on the photograph
if you laugh, that’s OK!!

I’m a marionette
just a marionette
pull the string
I’m a marionette
everybody’s pet
just as long as I sing
I’m a marionette
see my pirouette
’round and ’round
I’m a marionette
I’m a marionette
just a silly old clown

You’re so free
that’s what everybody’s telling me
yet I feel I’m like an outward bound
pushed around refugee

GIMME! GIMME! GIMME! (A MAN AFTER MIDNIGHT)

Half past twelve
and I’m watchin’ the late show
in my flat all alone
how I hate to spend
the evening on my own
autumn winds
blowin’ outside the window
as I look around the room
and it makes me so
depressed to see the gloom
there’s not a soul out there
no one to hear my prayer

Gimme! Gimme! Gimme!
A man after midnight
won’t somebody help me
chase the shadows away
Gimme! Gimme! Gimme!
A man after midnight
take me through the darkness
to the break of the day

Movie stars
find the end of the rainbow
with a fortune to win
it’s so different from
the world I’m living in
tired of TV
I open the window
and I gaze into the night
but there’s nothing there to see
no one in sight
there’s not a soul out there
no one to hear my prayer

Gimme! Gimme! Gimme!
A man after midnight
won’t somebody help me
chase the shadows away
Gimme! Gimme! Gimme!
A man after midnight
take me through the darkness
to the break of the day

To bi bilo to, èujemo se :D

<< Arhiva >>

Creative Commons License
Ovaj blog je ustupljen pod Creative Commons licencom Imenovanje-Nekomercijalno-Bez prerada.


Cursors