Photobucket

nedjelja, 17.01.2010.

Artisan Breads at Home

Here it is at last!

Photobucket

Last summer, two of my friends and myself were helping Chef Kastel with recipe testing and photoshoot for his first book - Artisan breads at home -
It seems like yesterday when he said the book will be out in January, and here it is now. I am proud to say I contributed with two Croatian recipes "Orahnjacha" and "Utopljenici" and it is very unusual seeing it published in a book. The picture you see is how the final products looked like, but it didn't get printed, but you still have the recipes!

Photobucket

The book itself is amazing and I am not reccommending it because Eric Kastel was my Chef, but because it is written in such detail supported by many step by step photos. You are introduced from the fermentation process to different starters, mixing, lean doughs, enriched doughs, and everything you need to know about bread and how to make it at home! (My favorite is the pita bread, it looks so cool during baking!)

If you are interested, it is possible to order on Amazon

Photobucket

- 06:51 - Comments (4) - Isprintaj - #