Photobucket

ponedjeljak, 28.04.2008.

The bold man and his chocolate

This Saturday I went to the City and met some of my hometown friends, who I was extremly happy to see. It turned out to be quite a lovely day, just right to wander around the Union Square area and look around the Union square market where I got an amazing, fresh from a farm piece of young gouda style cheese. Absolutely terrific!
Since I was there, I had to go inside one of the most fascinating places I've seen in the city; Max Brenner's chocolate restaurant. We sat down and had a few delicious desserts and beverages that I photographed for you, and believe it or not, I just couldn't have anything chocolate related! The drink that I had was a frozen mango-yogurt smoothie, with just a touch of cinnamon. Just what I needed!
The little cup was a macchiatto with a shot of Amaretto that was, surprisingly enough, served on the side. The actual dessert was a real bomb! There was a chocolate and walnut biscotti, a little cup of wafer perals covered in milk chocolate, and the glass jar had a chocolate pudding on the bottom, crushed oreos, chopped white chocolate, and whipped cream on top. Quite good I have to say, but I'm not a fan of white chocolate...and it was very hard to scoop it out of the jar!
I will definitely visit Max again, there are so many other things I'd like to try. I might go for the crepes next time.....
Make sure you visit Max as well. Pretty cool website!


Photobucket


Photobucket

- 04:08 - Comments (7) - Isprintaj - #