Photobucket

srijeda, 19.03.2008.

A piece of cake....NOT

This was my individual cake project that I worked on the past two days (one and a half actually). It was a lot of pressure to get it done on time and making sure it looks neat and clean. Since Since Easter's at our door, I wanted to do something on that theme. I spent a couple of hours in the library searching through hundreds of books and got inspired, which resulted in this Eastery combination.
The cake consists of basic sponge layers soaked with vanilla symple syrup and frosted with Italian buttercream. As most of you probably don't know, is that I'm not that excited when I have to frost a cake. I did quite a bit of that on extern, but I haven't mastered it yet and I always get frustrated, but all I need is practice, practice, practice.
After my cake was all ''nice'' and covered in buttercream, I put the white chocolate egg that I did the previous day and layed it in the spun sugar nest. The flowers, which I love doing (hard to tell, huh?), were made out of gumpaste and attached with a thin green wire.
That was a brief description of my work, and the next two days I will be working in a team with Stacey :)) and all I can say is that we got a pretty...uh...interesting task.
Just you wait and see.

Photobucket

- 02:59 - Comments (12) - Isprintaj - #