Photobucket

srijeda, 07.11.2007.

Chocolate, chocolate, and chocolate!!!

First of all, I have finally managed to finish 2000 of my almond-milk chocolate clusters. I really didn't have a problem making them, since I didn't do it all in one day, but THANK GOD IT'S DONE. Now I can switch to another subject...
And that would be chocolate..again! This book showed me Mr. Nitsche who is THE MAN at Demel. He has been working there for 30 years and he's on the decor station. He is a true artist, I will post tomorrow something he made recently and I am sure you'll know immediately what, actually who it is....

Anyways, this book totally hypnotized me. It is one of the best books I've seen so far. It is not printed anymore so he surprised me and made all these phone calls and a few days later I got one of the last examples. Recipes seem so delicious, I love the combinations and I just cannot choose which one should I do first! Mr. Nitsche thank you once again sooo much :)
I got all excited, because I got an idea....If you ever read Julie Powel's book Julie&Julia, you will know what I'm talking about. I want to make each recipe from all of those 230 heavenly written and photographed pages. Let me not forget to mention that it's not just recipes, there are some very interesting stories and facts about this beautiful thing called Chocolate.
By the way.....Who would buy me all that chocolate?!

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

- 22:47 - Comments (3) - Isprintaj - #