ponedjeljak, 24.12.2007.

merry christmas myspace comments

merry christmas myspace comments


(related: )


Why do Americans say "Merry" x-mas and the merry christmas myspace comments say "Happy" x-mas? - Yahoo! Answers

Doesn't "Merry" sound English?

And doesn't "Happy" sound American?
Good question... which do you say?

Good point too, Merry Xmas sounds more proper like the English.

And Happy Xmas Sound very american.

Im american and I think of the English as being more proper than us.
videoredalerts.blogspot.com It's said either way merry christmas myspace comments
Cause merry sounds better and Americans Rock! merry christmas myspace comments
This has been asked before
My Mum's English, my Dad's American, so I guess I'm both.

However, I've never said it either way.

I always say Merry redputalerts.blogspot.com or Happy CHRISTmas.

I hate when people shorten it (a whole 4 spaces) and leave out the whole meaning of the holiday! merry christmas myspace comments Those two are wrong we celebrate the birth of christ not the birth of "X".
Thats why the use x, cuz THEY don't want to celebrate the birth of merry christmas myspace comments they don't even want to say or spell it so they use x
merry christmas myspace comments says x-mas period.

Happy and merry are the same people jst want to be like other people.
merry christmas myspace comments The english R the english and "I AM PROUD TO BE AN AMERICAN BECAUSE I CAN BE MYSELF" merry christmas myspace comments
Hi friend! i totally agree wit u.

I always say merry christmas.

Bye luv ya!
Maybe there's something tin how people view the word "Merry" - I know some people who refuse merry christmas myspace comments use it because they associate it with drunkenness as in "eat, drink and be merry"
I think we Americans say "Merry Christmas" because that is how it is sung in the Christmas songs.

(Take, for instance, the song "We Wish You a Merry Christmas").

I'm not sure why the English say "Happy Christmas".

It really doesn't matter much to me though.
I am English and we say either Merry or Happy Christmas
The X in Xmas does stand for something.

As for Merry or Happy...I use the Merry in Merry Christmas.
Either way is fine, as long as you dignoncatch.blogspot.com that it is merry or happy..CHRISTmas! merry christmas myspace comments
I dont think it really matters justr as long as everyoneshappy or merry


Popular topics today: buynowbe

- 02:35 - Komentari (0) - Isprintaj - #

<< Arhiva >>

Creative Commons License
Ovaj blog je ustupljen pod Creative Commons licencom Imenovanje-Dijeli pod istim uvjetima.