SongBook

THE BEAST OF LOST HEAVEN

I welcome you to the
Town of Lost Heaven,
Where the streets are
Mean and cold.
Population two hundred
and thirty seven.
Place where life's been
Put on hold.

It all started on
One misty afternoon.
Old miss Gray was
Walking her dog,
Through the darkness
And an evil fog.
She could almost
Feel death coming soon.

He came from a
Shadow,
Her face turned
Yellow.
She knew what he
Would do,
She knew she was
Through.

It was the first,
It was the last.
The blood thirst,
Must quench it fast.

And as the sun
Went down,
From the woods a
Crying sound.
Blood covered the
Ravens beak,
Seven year old Bill
Lying in a creek.

The last thing he
Said,
Before the police pronounced
Him dead,
"The man was black!".
So they arrested
"Mad" Jack.

His only crime was
His skin was dark,
And he lived in
The south.
'till the early hours
His hound would bark,
Plus he had a
Filthy mouth.

The trial wasn't
Fair.
They fried him on
The chair.
The news bulletins ran,
But haven't found
The black man.

A month has passed,
And the town was at rest.
But blood would again
Drip from the sky.
The next would be the
Janitor,
Of New Heaven High.

It was a clear
Day.
A worm's afternoon,
In the middle of
May.
Don't worry, death
Will come soon.

He pleaded for his
Life to be spared.
The eyes spoke
Of unspeakable horror.
He thought I would
Have cared,
But I felt
No sorrow.

My axe had cut
Through his thigh,
The stroke was
Quite rapid.
I was tripped up
and quite high.
I'd better stop
Using all this acid.

Good thing I bought
Some extra bleach.
There was a lot
Of blood on my jeans.
I had to succeed by
All means.
My head hurt like
A son of a beach.

But it was finally
All over.
There's nothing I couldn't be.
Church bells stroke
The final hour.
Finally I was free.

24.04.2006. u 20:04 | 6 Komentara | Print | # | ^

<< Arhiva >>

  travanj, 2006 >
P U S Č P S N
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30


Dnevnik.hr
Gol.hr
Zadovoljna.hr
Novaplus.hr
NovaTV.hr
DomaTV.hr
Mojamini.tv

Free Hit Counters
Free Hit Counters


trenutno čita




Ovo nije blog u pravom smislu rječi, nego mjesto gdje ću svakih 4-5 dana objavljivati svoje pjesme...

BITI ĆU NEIZMJERNO ZAHVALAN NA VAŠIM KRITIKAMA I KOMENTARIMA!

MOJ BLOG:
PodRoom

Glasaj za moj blog na www.croblogeri.com













Pogledaj