Bad Religion


Mislila sam napisat neš o sebi al kao da je nekog briga pa evo neš o mom najboljem bendu.


Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us

Biografija:
Osnovani 1980. godine u predgrađu Los Angelesa, Bad Religion vrlo su brzo postali jednim od najbitnijih bendova drugog američkog punk vala. Provokativno ime kojim su izražavali svoj prezir prema popularizaciji religije putem televizije, čime su osobito u tom razdoblju tv-svećenici zadobili status rock-zvijezda (iako su njihovi populistički govori bili prekidani reklamama za Mc Donalds, Ford, Coca Colu i sl.), i više je no jasno odražavalo svjetonazor sastava. Bad Religion pjevali su o globalizacijskim i hegemonističkim procesima prije negoli su ih sociolozi i politolozi postali svjesni! Njihov jednostavan i iskren, troakordni hard core punk životni pogled na američku i svjetsku svakidašnjicu publici se očito iznimno svidio, pa su već prvim albumom How Could Hell Be Any Worse? (1982) stekli veliku bazu obožavatelja, dobivši većinom afirmativne ocjene relevantnih glazbenih kroničara. Bad Religion jedan su od velikih, značajnih američkih punk rock bendova osamdesetih, koji su i više no dostojanstveno ostarili, o čemu ponajbolje svjedoči njihov novi studijski album The Process Of Belief. Iako je producirana znatno modernije, pa samim time i za osjetnu nijansu komercijalnije od njihovih ranijih radova, riječ je o odličnoj ploči koja nudi iznimno kompetentnu i energičnu svirku, inteligentne i angažirane tekstove koji sasvim nepretenciozno obrađuje teme u rasponu od klasičnih ljubavnih nedoumica (Broken, The Lie, Evangeline) do antikorporacijskih (Kyoto Now!, Materialist) ili pak sasvim pacifističkih (The Defense, Sorrow). Brett Gurewitz, gitarist i utemeljitelj benda svoju ekipu, koja je dobrano prešla četrdeset i neku, očito sigurno vodi nemirnim vodama nezavisnog rocka, pritom striktno pazeći da se ne spušta ispod zacrtane kvalitativne razine. Bad Religion praše tako žestoko i čvrsto, primjerice u sjajnim Bored & Extremely Dangerous ili pak Supersonic, da im MTV-jevski pomodno glazbeno stilizirani i dizajnirani Limp Bizkit ili Linkin’ Park mogu samo zavidjeti i od njih mnogo naučiti. Gurewitz, koji je, uz golemo iskustvo glazbenika, i iskusan diskograf i poznavatelj glazbenih tokova, utemeljitelj je i vlasnik nezavisne etikete Epitaph, za koju su snimali ne samo Bad Religion nego i mega popularni bendovi poput Offspring, za čiju je karijeru upravo on uvelike zaslužan. Iako se kroz diskografiju prilično obogatio, Gurewitz je i danas iznimno osviješten i očito ne zaboravlja na svoje početke, pa njegov bend i danas, dvadeset godina nakon prvog albuma zvuči intrigantno, uzbudljivo i moćno, a u tekstovima prevladava isti onaj zanos i strast kao kad su snimali u vlažnim i mračnim podrumima. I u novom mileniju Bad Religion očito imaju mnogo toga za reći.

Članovi:
Greg Graffin
Brett Gurewitz
Greg Hetson
Brian Baker
Jay Bentley
Brooks Wackerman

Albums:
How Could Hell Be Any Worse? (1982.)
Into the Unknown (1983.)
Suffer (1988.)
No Control (1989.)
Against the Grain (1990.)
Generator (1992.)
Recipe for Hate (1993.)
Stranger Than Fiction (1994.)
The Gray Race (1996.)
No Substance (1998.)
The New America (2000.)
The Process of Belief (2002.)
The Empire Strikes First (2004.)


Bad Religion:
American Jesus

I don't need to be a global citizen
Because I'm blessed by nationality
I'm member of a growing populace
We enforce our popularity
There are things that seem to pull us under
And there are things that drag us down
But there's a power and a vital presence
Thats lurking all around

We've got the american Jesus
See him on the interstate
We've got the american Jesus
He helped build the president's estate

I feel sorry for the earth's population
'Cuz so few live in the U.S.A.
At least the foreigners can copy our morality
They can visit but they cannot stay
Only precious few can garner the prosperity
It makes us walk with renewed confidence
We've got a place to go when we die
And the architect resides right here

We've got the american Jesus
Bolstering national faith
We've got the american Jesus
Overwhelming millions every day

He's the farmers barren fields (in god)
The force the army wields (we trust)
The expession in the faces (because)
Of the starving millions (he's one of us)

The power of the man (break down)
He's the fuel that drives the clan (cave in)
He's the motive and conscience (we can)
Of the murderer (take in our sins)

He's the preacher on t.v. (strong heart)
The false sincerity (too high)
He form letter that's written (an infinite)
By the big computers (kind)

The nuclear bombs (you lose)
And the kids with no moms (we win)
And i'm fearful that (he is)
he's inside me (our champion)

We've got the american jesus
See him on the interstate
We've got the american jesus
Exercisin' his authority
We've got the american jesus
Bolstering national faith
We've got the american jesus
Overwhelming millions every day

(yeah!)
One nation under God
One nation under God...


Image Hosted by ImageShack.us Image Hosted by ImageShack.us Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

24.01.2007. u 14:10 | 2 Komentara | Print | # | ^

<< Arhiva >>

Creative Commons License
Ovaj blog je ustupljen pod Creative Commons licencom Imenovanje-Dijeli pod istim uvjetima.

< siječanj, 2007 >
P U S Č P S N
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        


Dnevnik.hr
Gol.hr
Zadovoljna.hr
Novaplus.hr
NovaTV.hr
DomaTV.hr
Mojamini.tv



Komentari da/ne?

†Lost in the darken world†

U bolju budućnost najbrže se stiže kroz snove...

I hate people
I hate the human race
I hate people
I hate your ugly face
I hate people
I hate your fucking mess
I hate people
They hate me


Some may wish never to be born...wasting the dawn

Kick the chair right down under me leave me hanging alone in misery


I've lost my way home early
I don't care 'cause I won't stay there


†My love†

Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us

The 69 Eyes
London After Midnight
Within Temptation
Skinny Puppy
Vampiria
Theatres Des Vampires
Sisters Of Mercy
Paradise Lost
Theatre Of Tragedy
Lacuna Coil
Bauhaus
Killing Joke
Clan Of Xymox
Diary Of Dreams
Gothminister
Deathstars
Mizar
Charon
Velvet Acid Christ
Dimmu Borgir
Behemoth
Cannibal Corpse
Immortal
Destruction
Bal-Sagoth
Arch Enemy
Bad Religion
Oxymoron
Anti Nowhere League
Casualties
Exploited
Ramones
Sex Pistols
My Chemical Romance
Dead Kennedys
Cheap Sex
Anti-Flag
Misfits
Fakofbolan
KUD Idijoti
Pankrti
Funeral For A Friend
Scary Kids Scaring kids
...i još puuuno toga...

Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us

Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us

Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us

Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us

Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us

Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us

Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us

Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us




†Silent scream†

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us


Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

Sick of crying, tired of trying, yeah i'm smiling, but inside i'm dying...

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us



THE 69 EYES:
Gothic Girl

You can see her
Whenever it rains
From rome to new orleans
Dancing on the graves
Burden by the heart she loves her
Sunglasses after dark
And every single day her
Little life falls apart

She's out to look
So macabre and alone
She's close to hook
On her dying

Just like a gothic girl
Lost in the darken world
My lil' gothic girl
Darkerside jewel are your razor cuts for real - baby

You can see she's
On her road to ruin
Stigmata from crucifixion
On her pale white skin
Tribal pagan art she loves her
Tattood egyptian mark
And every single day her
Love will tear us apart

She's out to look
So macabre and alone
She's close to hook
On her dying

Just like a gothic girl
Lost in the darken world
My lil' gothic girl
Darkerside jewel are your razor cuts for real - baby


Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us

Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us

THEATRES DES VAMPIRES:
Queen Of The Damned

When the sky become dark
I come out from my coffin
In search of my new victim
Unholy passion... hot blood on my mouth
Pointed teeth on your neck
I feel your soul inside me

I feel your enjoyment...
I feel you... in my veins...

When the light leaves the earth
I rise from my grave
Queen of the damned... I love the blood
I cut the throat of innocent virgins! For my thirst

She who loves the pain!
She who loves the suffering!
She who loves the lust!
She that want satisfy my thirst!
She who loves the blood!
She who loves the death!
She who loves the evil!
She can satisfy my thirst!

Satisfy my thirst...
I feel you... in my veins...


She who loves the pain!
She who loves the suffering!
She who loves the lust!
She that want satisfy my thirst!
She who loves the blood!
She who loves the death!
She who loves the evil!
She can satisfy my thirst!

Satisfy my thirst...

Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us


DIMMU BORGIR:
Burn In Hell

Welcome to the abandoned land
Come on in, child; Take my hand
Here there's no work or play
Only one bill to pay
There's just five words to say
As you go down, down, down

You're gonna Burn in Hell
Oh, Burn in Hell

You can't believe all the things I've done wrong in my life
Without even trying I've lived on the Edge of a Knife
Well, I've played with fire, but I don't want to get myself burned
To thyn known self be true, so I think that it's time for achange

Before I Burn in Hell
Oh, Burn in Hell

Take a good look in your heart; Tell me what do you see ?
It's black and it's dark, now is that how you want it to be ?
It's up to you; What you do will decide your own fate
Make your choice now for tomorrow may be far too late

Hear no Evil, don't you
See no Evil, don't you
Lay no Evil down on me
You're gonna Burn in Hell
Speak no Evil, don't you
Think no Evil don't you
Play with Evil, 'cause I'm free

And then you'll Burn in Hell

Hear no Evil, don't you
See no Evil, don't you
Lay no Evil down on me
You're gonna Burn in Hell
Speak no Evil, don't you
Think no Evil don't you
Play with Evil, 'cause I'm free

††††††††††††

Decay Of Corpse
Suicide
Emo likich
Violet Pea
GothEmo Cura