RedBarracuda - it's a fish

petak, 02.02.2007.

i got nailed... twice..

Beginning of the tournament. Dejan (blue) and Djonjara (vest)...

So.. to the snooker we went.. And then to the tournament.. There were only about 20 people in the tournament, and that is what the expected turnout was. I got the tougher table of the two because there were very tight and very aggressive players at the table so I had to pick my spots and wait when to strike. I managed to break even for some time but then the killer hand came to me. I got JJ in small blind. There was like 7 limpers, and amongst them was the currently huge chip leader of the tournament, who I know plays only strong hands (especially now that he is a chip leader... his logic, not mine) so I decided not to gamble and also just call to see the flop. Flop came 33T which wasn't really something that I wanted to see but wasn't bad either. I checked, and all checked up to the chip leader. He bet out 300 (blinds were 30-60) so I figured that he just wants to pick up this pot with a strong ace. I called and the turn was something I didnt want to see at all, another Ten. Fine I said, I checked again and chip leader (Dejan is his name) bets 600. I was thinking for a few moments and went all in with 1200 hoping that he doesnt have a Ten. He called of course and showed me not so pretty sight ... AT. So, basically, only a J on the river would have saved me, but instead another Ten came to fill the chip leaders Four of a Kind. I wasnt too upset that I went out of the tourney. I was more upset with the fact that I lost my 100€ on cash game thanks to the player that calls POT Bet on flop with lowest pair and one overcard, and then gets trips on the river, and a nice drunk guy who plays every hand but when I raise POT preflop (which is by then my all in) he calls me with TT on my 66. I didnt stand a chance. So, thus, I got nailed... twice...

02.02.2007. u 13:15 • 2 CommentsPrint#

<< Arhiva >>

Creative Commons License
Ovaj blog je ustupljen pod Creative Commons licencom Imenovanje-Bez prerada.

< veljača, 2007 >
P U S Č P S N
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28        

Dnevnik.hr
Gol.hr
Zadovoljna.hr
Novaplus.hr
NovaTV.hr
DomaTV.hr
Mojamini.tv


Show Comments On/Off?