RedBarracuda - it's a fish

srijeda, 31.01.2007.

bad beat and tilt...

I just had a worst session of online poker ever.. I jumped in my own mouth with my previous two texts... Well, what happened.... 3rd hand on the NL $50 table. I get KQo. Guy raises from early position, I call and we are heads up. Flop comes Qd7c9h and the guy bets a bit less than pot. I call and the next card comes Jh so now I have nuts pair with decent kicker and a straight draw. Guy bets pot again, and now he has me thinking... Should I call, should I raise, should I fold? ... I called.. The river didnt help me, and apparently didnt have to help him. He went all in which was now only just more than half of pot. I called with my all in and the guy showed AA. Of course. 3rd hand at the table and I am down $50. I went beserk because I now realize that MOST of the people at NL $50 play only top 5-10 hands and they play them aggressively. I myself dont like waiting for 30 hands to get AA, KK, QQ, AK, AQ, JJ, AJ or whatever and then play them aggressively. I play slightly loose and aggressive normally, but at these tables with these players, I guess I was bound to get nailed badly by AA.. Of course... I lost my next $50 in hand 46 when I had AKs and reraised the guy before the flop who then just called me. Flop came 592 rainbow where guy checks, I bet, he calls... turn 7s and i bet again and guy goes all in... Now, I guess this was a stupid call what I made because the guy WAS all in. But then again, I couldnt believe that he has strong pocket pair or has made a set with cards on board (because of his preflop raise) so, I called him with my AK. He showed me KK and took my money home telling me that he cant believe I called his all in... I dont know.. I see that I shouldnt have called it because he had KK (obviously), but still, I cant force myself to think that it was in the end such an awful call.... or maybe it really was, because in this case, any paired card would have me beat, but then he wouldnt play all in i guess, even if he were holding A9 in his hands.. I dont know.. Ill have to think about this tomorrow... Now I am mad at myself for even playing when I was already tired from basketball...... damn... now I dont have a choice but to go to $25 NL again and grind my way back to 200-250 bucks, and then get another hit at $50 NL...... I will do it... and I will beat this game.... wave

31.01.2007. u 03:11 • 0 CommentsPrint#

<< Arhiva >>

Creative Commons License
Ovaj blog je ustupljen pod Creative Commons licencom Imenovanje-Bez prerada.

  siječanj, 2007 >
P U S Č P S N
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        

Dnevnik.hr
Gol.hr
Zadovoljna.hr
Novaplus.hr
NovaTV.hr
DomaTV.hr
Mojamini.tv


Show Comments On/Off?