Pomalo od svega

12.03.2009., četvrtak

Beef stew

I know I am a bit peculiar. It is simply like that.
I like cooking my clear chicken soups, or if you’d prefer chicken bullions, with a piece or two of beef. Yes, I know it is supposed to be the chicken soup. It still is, but with a slight additional taste.
Well, after I finish the soup, usually, I don’t know what to do with the beef. So, what I do is put it in the freezer, for some other time, other dish.

Well, today was that kind of dish.
I took my already cooked beef and decided to make the beef stew.
As I had only an hour to prepare for work, perfect for cooking and taking shower and dressing and all kinds activities needed fro the morning grooming, lol.

Here:
1 onion, cleaned, and chopped
4 cloves garlic, cleaned and chopped
2 carrot, cleaned and cut
2 potatoes, cleaned and cut
3 spoons oil
cloves, bay leaf, pepper(whole), jeneverbessen (klenove bobe)
salt, pepper and red chilli pepper
tea spoon red pepper (paprika) powder
1 teaspoon arrow root powder
1.5l water

Put the oil in the pan, then add onion and garlic and let it fry, (stir!!!) for a while until it gets brown-ish. Then add vegetables, all herbs and spices except for red paprika powder and arrow root powder.
Fry for a while.
Add meat, and add water. Put the flame a bit higher, until it starts to cook, then half the heat and let it simmer for 20-30minutes.

Delicious with bread, or with mashed potatoes. Or you can eat it alone (as I did).

Boy, I’m SUCH a good cook!!!
- 23:30 - Komentari (0) - Isprintaj - #

<< Arhiva >>

< ožujak, 2009 >
P U S Č P S N
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          


Dnevnik.hr
Gol.hr
Zadovoljna.hr
Novaplus.hr
NovaTV.hr
DomaTV.hr
Mojamini.tv

Opis bloga

Linkovi

My recipes