Pomalo od svega

16.02.2009., ponedjeljak

Brussel spruits - another entry

I am sick and at home.
Again! Feeling VERY frustrated.

So, this morning, I made lunch for today.
Which I ate immediately because it smelled so nicely and was simply inviting me to finish it while warm. Well, this is the first time I had brussel sprouts as a breakfast.
But... there is always a first time, isn't there?

The usual recipe:
250gr brussel sprouts (cleaned)
150 gr celery sticks (cut)
100gr smoked ham (preferably with some bacon, too), cut in super small cubes
50gr walnuts, chopped

Steam brussel sprouts for 5 minutes, then add celery, too and let it steam for another 5-7 minutes).
In the mean time, put the bacon firstly to faten the frying pan. the add ham.
All together you need to fry it for 2 maximum 4 minutes.

Mix all together and that's it!

Made a dessert, too.

Filled apples
Firslty, you'll need a dish that can go to the oven and be covered.
I advise the the something proof glass dish.
So, in my case, I could place three larger apples.

What I did:
I cut 1/4 of the apple (the top part). Then de-seeded it, and spooned out the rest of the meat. You'll need meat, btw, so put it in the bowl.
Then add 70gr raisins, 5-8 dates, cut in small pieces, 2 spoons tahin paste, lots of cinnamon powder, orange juice and stir it all together.
Oh... Now I rememebred!
I could have put some cardamom, too! For a more delicious taste!
Oh, and some nuts! To be nice and crunchy!
Darn!!! (well, now I know for the next time)
Fill the apples, after being filled, add some orange juice to fill it completely.
Cover the apples with their tops.
Add 2cm water into the dish.
Put it on 175 degrees for 20 minutes.
Do not put more than 175 (I did, as I thought that there was way too much water in the dish - result - they were all squashed and lost their shape)
But were yammi!!!
:D

Dinner, well, I still have the buckwheat porridge from this morning with apple.
So, that'll be my dinner, :D
- 12:44 - Komentari (0) - Isprintaj - #

<< Arhiva >>

< veljača, 2009 >
P U S Č P S N
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28  


Dnevnik.hr
Gol.hr
Zadovoljna.hr
Novaplus.hr
NovaTV.hr
DomaTV.hr
Mojamini.tv

Opis bloga

Linkovi

My recipes