Pomalo od svega

15.02.2009., nedjelja

Chinese mushroom-broccoli soup

And just to start with breakfast (which was at 11.30h for me, lol).
I baked 4 bananas. For the Croatian readers, those are special bananas. They're a bit harder, thicker and longer than the normal bananas we eat.
Although... the normal ones could be baked, too.
Ok, so what I did with bananas.
I halved them. Then added oil in the frying pan (a nice layer) and let it fry for a while. Then I added orange juice (one orange). Covered it and let it simmer. Low heat!!!
In 5 minutes I tuned them to the other side and let bake/simmer in that orange juice.
In the end, i was flipping them all the time, as the bananas tend to burn, lol.
Delicious!

The soup was also very, very nice.
Although I put a bit too less ginger.

So, I had chicken soup from a few days ago (you know I stock my fridge with the chicken soup - always something nice, healthy and warm to eat if I'm hungry).

0.75 l chicken stock
(or 1 liter water with 2 bouillon cubes and let it simmer for 5-7 minutes)
2cm fresh ginger, washed well
1 lemon, sliced
250gr chicken fillet, cut in thin slices
500gr broccoli rosettes
250gr mushrooms, sliced
125gr Chinese noodles
3 spring onions cut in 1cm long pieces

Ok, this is what should be in. I'll write with my slight modifications. :D
Let the chicken stock, ginger and 1/2 sliced lemon simmer slowly for 5 minutes.
Then add sliced chicken (125gr), broccoli(200gr) and mushrooms(125gr) and let it all cook for the next 10 minutes.
In the mean time, cook the noodles (75gr) as recommended on the package.
Two minutes before turning off the heat, add the spring onions, stir it and let simmer.
I added the noodles to the soup and then ate it all!

Now, i think I should put a bit more ginger.
For the rest, it's an easy and quick meal to be made.

(recipe taken from AH "Allerhanden", February 2009, Oosterse soep met champignons en broccoli)
Ha!
Found the site, too:
Chinese mushroom-broccoli soup
There you go!
- 23:49 - Komentari (0) - Isprintaj - #

<< Arhiva >>

< veljača, 2009 >
P U S Č P S N
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28  


Dnevnik.hr
Gol.hr
Zadovoljna.hr
Novaplus.hr
NovaTV.hr
DomaTV.hr
Mojamini.tv

Opis bloga

Linkovi

My recipes