Pomalo od svega

22.01.2009., četvrtak

Pasternak/beef stew

Hello!
Today I have great lunch! I have cooked it yesterday evening.

Just to let you know what I do:
Lately I started adding a piece of beef when cooking my chicken soup; so there is a piece of beef and chicken in my soup (beef gives that special, additional taste).

This same piece of beef I used when making three soup batches, so I have decided that it might be time to finally finish it off, and buy new one if I want new soup.

Ok, now you know the background story.
Ingredients:
1 onion, thinly sliced
200gr beef
1 small carrot, cubed
2 pasternaks, cubed
2 spoons oil
salt, pepper, dry chopped coriander
red pepper (paprika) powder
arrowroot powder
approx 1.5l water

Put 2 spoons oil in the pan. Heat it up. Add onion. Stir and fry until the onion gets all soft and yellowish.
Add meat and continue frying. Stir for 5 minutes.
Then add the cubes, and keep on stirring for another 10 minutes.
Add one tea spoon red pepper (paprika) powder, and let it fry for 30 seconds, then add some water (0.5l), let it simmer for a while.
When water evaporates, add two teaspoons of arrowroot powder (this is added to make the stew thicker).
Add salt and pepper to your taste.
Then add the rest of the water and let it simmer for another 15-25 minutes, depending how thick you want it.
Before taking off the heat, sprinkle coriander, and stir it in the stew.

I am going to eat it with bread.

Desert: rice cookies with some jam.
- 12:42 - Komentari (0) - Isprintaj - #

<< Arhiva >>

< siječanj, 2009 >
P U S Č P S N
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  


Dnevnik.hr
Gol.hr
Zadovoljna.hr
Novaplus.hr
NovaTV.hr
DomaTV.hr
Mojamini.tv

Opis bloga

Linkovi

My recipes