Pomalo od svega

05.11.2008., srijeda

Beans/millet day

Today I started eating my lunch around 10.30.
It si so simple, but so nice and spicy, mmm.

Breakfast, first.
Buckwheat porridge with kaki fruit (I am still out of any nice and interesting ideas).

Lunch (and half breakfast, as it is 12:00 now and I am about to finish it, lol).

Put beans into the water. It needs to be in at least a few hours. As I cook in the mornings, I put it in the evening, so they soak for 7-8 hours.
Throw away that first water, add fresh (to prevent/reduce gasses).

Cook 50gr millet in 1/2l water until all water evaporates.
Put your beans to cook, too.

In the meantime:
1 onion, chopped
5 cloves garlic, chopped
100 gr white beans (in water since yesterday evening to get them nice and puffy)
coriander seeds,
salt, pepper, red chilli peppers

Put, onion and garlic in the frying pan (or wok, even better!) with a spoon of oil. Fry.
Add cardamom seeds. When nice and yellow, add cooked beans, salt pepper and fry for a while.
Eat it with millet. Oh, add some fresh coriander leaves to the top.

Nice and spicy. Pity I haven't added some ginger. It would go well, qua taste.

Dinner?
No idea. Something with millet, anyway, lol.
Oh, I might make millet cooked on coconut milk, with cinnamon. Mmmm that sounds delicious.
See you!

P.S. I bought fresh coriander on the vegetable market. As I knew I wasn't going to use it all I put it into the fridge. Hmmm... Not too nice.
I think next time I do that, I'll chopp it and then put in the freezer.
- 11:59 - Komentari (0) - Isprintaj - #

<< Arhiva >>

< studeni, 2008 >
P U S Č P S N
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30


Dnevnik.hr
Gol.hr
Zadovoljna.hr
Novaplus.hr
NovaTV.hr
DomaTV.hr
Mojamini.tv

Opis bloga

Linkovi

My recipes