Pomalo od svega

03.11.2008., ponedjeljak

Buckwheat day

Today I need to stay longer at work, so I made two meals (lunch and dinner).
BTW, I woke up at 6:45, and was late 1/2 hour at work!!! (I start at 9:00h)
Don't ask. It just happened.

For breakfast, I had a buckwheat porridge with 1/2 banana and two mandarins.

Ok. Here it goes.
Cook 100gr buckwheat

Meal one:
3 big peppers, cut in small(ish) pieces
1 onion (I had a half in fridge, so I used that half only)
a spoon of oil

Put the cut onions on the oil and fry it. Add cut peppers and keep on stirring.
Oh, I've added a clove or two of garlic (as I like it), in the end, add 1dl water, close it and let it simmer a bit. Don't forget salt and pepper!
Ready in 30 min.
When serving, put buckwheat, the peppers and on the top ad some fresh cut coriander.

Meal two:
100gr sea weed (it looks like green tubes)
3-5 cloves of garlic
So, I fried my garlic on ghee. Then in the end added sea weed, stirred for another minute and turned it off. No salt needed!

Yesterday I baked!!!!
So, I made goat cheese-spinach muffins
(Goat cheese - fresh, spinach, two eggs, salt and pepper, and I added quite a lot fresh coriander!)
They were quite good! Will try to make them again.

Also, I made cakes!
1 egg
desiccated coconut
1 kaki fruit (not sure what is it in English), btw, it is sweet and soft and juicy
Baked it all on 200C for 20 minutes.
Delicious!

And today the day is gloomy and I am a bit tired.
Need to think what to make tomorrow.
Kusjes!

P.S. I'm worried!!! I have some kind of a rash on my cheeks and it is a bit swollen and red, and it feels like it felt long tome ago when I had that huuuuge swollen up head (pity I have no photo's, it was... ridiculous)
Anyway, it's itchy and I'm not happy!!!

So, maybe I should start eating simple food again.
Because I am not sure what could be the trigger now...
Is it the Wiena apple strudel in combination with Chai Latte in the Starbucks, or is it the nuts I've eaten a few days ago (might have been baked in the soy oil), or the shrimps, also might have been baked in the soy oil.
DARN!!!!
- 14:18 - Komentari (0) - Isprintaj - #

<< Arhiva >>

< studeni, 2008 >
P U S Č P S N
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30


Dnevnik.hr
Gol.hr
Zadovoljna.hr
Novaplus.hr
NovaTV.hr
DomaTV.hr
Mojamini.tv

Opis bloga

Linkovi

My recipes