Pregled posta

Adresa bloga:


John Lennon - Power To The People - The Hits

Released as part of Apple/EMI†s extensive 2010 John Lennon remasters series, the single-disc Power to the People: The Hits covers familiar territory, but then again, that†s the point of this collection. It†s not designed to dig deep into John's catalog, it†s designed as the latest iteration of the canon, replacing 1997†s Lennon Legend, the last big-budget single-disc compilation. Power to the People is five cuts shorter than Lennon Legend, ditching album cuts "†Love†" and "†Borrowed Time,†" swapping the charting singles, "†Mother†" and "†Nobody Told Me,†" for the non-charting "†Gimme Some Truth†" and the actual number 18 hit "†Mind Games,†" but the end result is the same: Power to the People feels interchangeable with its predecessors because it is another collection with "†Imagine,†" "†Instant Karma,†" "†Whatever Gets You Through the Night,†" "†Jealous Guy,†" "†(Just Like) Starting Over,†" "†Watching the Wheels,†" "†Stand by Me,†" "†#9 Dream,†" "†Give Peace a Chance,†" "†Power to the People,†" and "†Happy Xmas (War Is Over).†" The remasters are excellent so if you are in need of a tight Lennon comp this is a good choice but if you already have a hits collection, there†s no reason to replace it. [There is also a Deluxe Edition of Power to the People which contains videos for all 15 songs, some of them original clips and some of them edits of footage assembled after the single†s initial release.]...Stephen Thomas Erlewine

John Lennon - Power To The People - The Hits (2010)

Codec: mp3
Size: 132 MB
Genre : Rock


01 Power To the People / Plastic Ono Band 3:22
02 Gimme Some Truth 3:14
03 Woman 3:31
04 Instant Karma (We All Shine On) / Plastic Ono Band 3:21
05 Whatever Gets You Thru the Night 3:26
06 Cold Turkey / Plastic Ono Band 5:04
07 Jealous Guy / Plastic Ono Band 4:15
08 #9 Dream 4:48
09 (Just Like) Starting Over 4:00
10 Mind Games 4:13
11 Watching the Wheels 3:31
12 Stand By Me 3:33
13 Imagine 3:03
14 Happy Xmas (War is Over) / Plastic Ono Band 3:33
15 Give Peace a Chance / Plastic Ono Band 4:52

Post je objavljen 26.10.2010. u 18:05 sati.