Pregled posta

Adresa bloga:


VA - Coyote Ugly (Vol. 1)(2000)

As you might expect from a movie about the infamous New York watering hole where barmaids enthusiastically shake their leather-clad booties on top of the bar, there's nothing sedate about the Coyote Ugly soundtrack. Even rising country diva LeAnn Rimes gets her groove on -- in addition to her cameo in the film, she contributes four new songs to the album. While all four tracks were penned by ballad master Diane Warren, two of Rimes's songs -- the ultra-catchy "Can't Fight the Moonlight" and "The Right Kind of Wrong" -- show little LeAnn moving, very successfully, into more upbeat dance territory. Maintaining the groove are a few oldies to inspire your own bar-dancing (or at least some kitchen-counter shimmying), notably the Charlie Daniels Band classic "The Devil Went Down to Georgia" and Don Henley's "All She Wants to Do Is Dance," and two dance-pop classics, EMF's pub favorite "Unbelievable" and Snap's diva-fueled "The Power." Unfortunately, the party stops about three songs short -- plan to skip the buzz-kill ending of the last three tracks from Rare Groove, Tamara Walker, and Mary Griffin. But the first two-thirds of Coyote Ugly will have you kicking up your cowboy boots, even if you're nowhere near the bar. Wendy Mitchell

Four new LeAnn Rimes tracks highlight this collection. Though all from the pen of veteran songwriter Diane Warren, the tracks vary in style from diva pop ("Fight the Moonlight") to sentimental musings ("Please Remember"). It's only a matter of time before Rimes leaves country music completely behind for the sleek modern world of mainstream pop. The remaining songs are a hodgepodge of different eras. EMF's "Unbelievable" and Snap's "The Power" hark back to the early 1990s, while Don Henley and INXS deliver the dancebeat kick of the '80s. The firing fiddle of the Charlie Daniels Band's 1979 hit "The Devil Went Down to Georgia" seems out of context here. But then, this bar must have one odd jukebox to begin with...D. Jellinc

Codec: flac
Size: 205 MB
Genre : Rock


01 Can't Fight the Moonlight / LeAnn Rimes Theme From Coyote Ugly 3:35
02 Please Remember / LeAnn Rimes 4:34
03 The Right Kind of Wrong / LeAnn Rimes 3:47
04 But I Do Love You / LeAnn Rimes 3:21
05 All She Wants to Do Is Dance / Don Henley 4:30
06 Unbelievable / EMF 3:30
07 The Power / Snap! 3:40
08 Need You Tonight / INXS 3:10
09 The Devil Went Down to Georgia / The Charlie Daniels Band 3:36
10 Boom Boom Boom / Rare Blend 3:22
11 Didn't We Love / Tamara Walker 3:24
12 We Can Get There / Mary Griffin TP2K Hot Radio Mix 3:59

Post je objavljen 05.10.2010. u 22:35 sati.