Pregled posta

Adresa bloga:


Black Sabbath - Mob Rules (1981) (2CD SHM Remaster)

Japanese only 2 x SHM paper sleeve pressing. Features 2010 Remastering. The SHM-CD [Super High Material CD] format features enhanced audio quality through the use of a special polycarbonate plastic. Using a process developed by JVC and Universal Music Japan discovered through the joint companies' research into LCD display manufacturing, SHM-CDs feature improved transparency on the data side of the disc, allowing for more accurate reading of CD data by the CD player laser head. SHM-CD format CDs are fully compatible with standard CD players.

1981's Mob Rules was the second Black Sabbath album to feature vertically challenged singer Ronnie James Dio, whose powerful pipes and Dungeons and Dragons lyrics initially seemed like the perfect replacement for the recently departed and wildly popular Ozzy Osbourne. In fact, all the ingredients which had made their first outing, Heaven and Hell, so successful are re-utilized on this album, including legendary metal producer Martin Birch (Deep Purple, Whitesnake, etc.) and supporting keyboard player Geoff Nichols. And while it lacks some of its predecessor's inspired songwriting, Mob Rules was given a much punchier, in-your-face mix by Birch, who seemed re-energized after his work on New Wave of British Heavy Metal upstarts Iron Maiden's Killers album. Essentially, Mob Rules is a magnificent record, with the only serious problem being the sequencing of the material, which mirrors Heaven and Hell's almost to a tee. In that light, one can't help but compare otherwise compelling tracks like "Turn Up the Night" and "Voodoo" to their more impressive Heaven and Hell counterparts, "Neon Knights" and "Children of the Sea." This unhappy streak is finally snapped by the unconventional "E5150," a synthesizer-driven instrumental. Then, the unbelievably heavy, seven-minute epic "The Sign of the Southern Cross" delivers one of the album's best moments before unleashing the roaring title track. Side two is less consistent, hiding the awesome "Falling off the Edge of the World" (perhaps the most overlooked secret gem to come from the Dio lineup) amongst rather average tracks like "Slipping Away" and "Over and Over." Over the next year, the sh*t would hit the fan for Black Sabbath, and Dio's exit would mark Mob Rules as the last widely respected studio release of the band's storied career...E. Rivadavia

Black Sabbath - Mob Rules (1981) (2CD SHM Remaster 2010)

Codec: flac
High Fidelity CD Formats
SACD (Super Audio CD)
HDCD (High Definition Compatible Digital)
MFSL (Mobile Fidelity Sound Lab)
DTS 5.1 Audio CD
Size: 843 MB
Genre : Rock


CD 1

01. Turn Up The Night [3:43]
02. Voodoo [4:32]
03. The Sign Of The Southern Cross [7:48]
04. E5150 [2:51]
05. The Mob Rules [3:17]
06. Country Girl [4:03]
07. Slipping Away [3:46]
08. Falling Off The Edge Of The World [5:04]
09. Over And Over [5:32]
10. Die Young (Bonus) [4:04]
11. The Mob Rules (Bonus) [3:14]

CD 2

01. E5150 [1:18]
02. Neon Knights [4:37]
03. N.I.B. [5:16]
04. Children Of The Sea [6:07]
05. Country Girl [3:53]
06. Black Sabbath [8:24]
07. War Pigs [7:40]
08. Slipping Away [3:18]
09. Iron Man [7:04]
10. The Mob Rules [3:35]
11. Heaven And Hell [14:24]
12. Paranoid [3:21]
13. Voodoo [5:45]
14. Children Of The Grave [5:05]

Post je objavljen 26.05.2010. u 22:46 sati.