Pregled posta

Adresa bloga:


Simple Minds - Graffiti Soul (2 CD-Deluxe Edition) (2009)

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Featuring original members Jim Kerr and Charlie Burchill (plus Mel Gaynor on drums and Eddie Duffy on bass), Graffiti Soul is Simple Minds' 15th studio album--the latest in a career spanning three decades. Following 2008's reissued The Best of Simple Minds, Graffiti Soul is the first album of new material since 2005. It has the roots of a traditional Simple Minds album, yet comes across contemporary and fresh.

Wow! What a return to form! The stand out tracks are Moscow Underground, Stars Will Lead The Way, Light Travels, Graffiti Soul and This Is It, but actually it's all pretty impressive stuff. Moscow Undergroud is dark opening track with a thumping bassline combined with a mellow vocals from Jim Kerr. Stars Will Lead The Way is a classic Simple Minds sound built around an unforgettable riff. Light Travels is slower and different...and almost hypnotic. It's a truly beautiful song. Graffiti Soul is a song that really does "Give You Lightening" and is another built on a great bassline and lead guitar. This Is It is very upbeat song and a crescendo to wrap up the album. A powerful combination of lead guitar and relentless drums. And what's more the Delux album version comes with a set of covers - which is not your typical lame cover album. Again, its superb - check out Let The Day Begin. All in all a real return to form. I just hope this enjoys the sucess it richly deserves, and "content" overcomes what's perceived as "cool!"...Dhaaar Jellinc

Codec: flac
Bitrate: 320 kB/s
Size: 474 MB
Genre : Rock


CD 1:

01 Moscow Underground 05:03
02 Rockets 04:37
03 Stars Will Lead The Way 03:27
04 Light Travels 04:14
05 Kiss & Fly 05:03
06 Graffiti Soul 04:50
07 Blood Type O 03:50
08 This Is It 04:54
09 Shadows & Light (Bonus) 02:50

CD 2:

01 Rocking In The Free World (Neil Young) 04:20
02 Floorboards (Magasine) 04:35
03 Christine (Siouxsie & The Banshees) 03:13
04 Get A Grip (Stranglers) 03:54
05 Let The Day Begin (The Call) 03:04
06 Peace Love & Understanding (Nick Lowe) 03:35
07 Teardrops (Massive Attack) 05:35
08 Whiskey In The Jar (Thin Lizzy) 04:02
09 Sloop John B (Beach Boys) 04:34

Post je objavljen 16.05.2010. u 22:17 sati.