Pregled posta

Adresa bloga:


Deep Purple - Live in Japan (1972) (3CD Remaster 1993)

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

This special edition three-CD set features the three 1972 concert recordings from which the classic Made in Japan album was selected, remixed, and remastered, and almost complete. A few encores and two songs from Made in Japan had to be left off, as the remaining tracks clock in at over 230 minutes. The band played almost exactly the same set each night, so there's lots of duplication here, but they're in fantastic form throughout most of the performances. The second show, over half of which did make it onto Made in Japan, burns brilliantly and white-hot from start to finish, and there are other new highlights as well, including the wailing encore "Black Night." Only you can decide if you need three 20-minute versions of "Space Truckin'," but for fans this is a valuable set -- not only for comparative listening (Jon Lord never plays the intro to "Child in Time" the same way twice), but also for presenting more of the band at and near the height of its powers. This is another fine set released through the efforts of the Deep Purple Appreciation Society, who also provide the excellent liner notes and packaging...S. Raiteri

Codec: mp3
Size: 484 MB
Genre : Rock


Ritchie Blackmore - guitar
Ian Gillan - vocals
Roger Glover - bass
Jon Lord organ - keyboards
Ian Paice - drums


CD 1

01 Highway Star 7:37
02 Child in Time 11:51
03 The Mule 9:36
04 Strange Kind of Woman 8:50
05 Lazy 10:26
06 Space Truckin' 21:35
07 Black Night 6:25

CD 2

01 Highway Star 7:08
02 Smoke on the Water 7:25
03 Child in Time 12:30
04 The Mule 10:21
05 Strange Kind of Woman 10:35
06 Lazy 10:21
07 Space Truckin' 20:13

CD 3

01 Highway Star 7:15
02 Smoke on the Water 7:06
03 Child in Time 11:32
04 Strange Kind of Woman 11:26
05 Lazy 11:16
06 Space Truckin' 19:19
07 Speed King 7:55

CD 3 Track 6

Post je objavljen 09.05.2010. u 01:16 sati.