Pregled posta

Adresa bloga:


Bad Company - Best Ballads (1996)

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Bad Company was a British blues-rock supergroup formed in 1973 featuring members of Free (Paul Rodgers and Simon Kirke), Mott the Hoople (Mick Ralphs) and King Crimson (Boz Burrell). Their eponymous debut album was released in 1974 and was an immediate hit, promoted by the singles "Can't Get Enough" and ""Movin' On". They repeated this success the following year with Straight Shooter which spawned the singles "Good Lovin' Gone Bad" and "Feel Like Makin' Love". The albums they released during this incarnation of the band peaked with the platinum-selling Run with the Pack but began to decline towards the end of the 70s. After the comparatively poor performance of Rough Diamonds, and with bandmembers becoming increasingly disenchanted with stadium concerts and the size of their success, they disbanded. The band reformed in 1986, without Rodgers who remained with The Firm, leaving the other three members to find a new vocalist, Brian Howe. The resulting album, 1986's Fame and Fortune, had a keyboard-based sound but failed to perform as well as earlier Bad Company albums. Abandoning the keyboards they returned to rock for 1988's Dangerous Age, which fared rather better. 1990's Holy Water continued the run of success, achieving platinum sales. Howe's last studio album with the band was 1992's Here Comes Trouble before he left amidst enduring acrimony.
The band recruited Robert Hart to take over vocals, and the albums he recorded, Company of Strangers (1995) and Stories Told & Untold (1996), were not commercially successful, and Hart left the band. In 1998 Rodgers returned to the Bad Company fold, recording four new songs for the compilation album The Original Bad Company Anthology (1999), though no further studio albums appeared. The original members continue to tour.

Codec: mp3
Bitrate: 320 kB/s
Size ca.: 167 MB
Genre : Rock


01. Feels Like Makin` Love (5:13)
02. The Way I Choose (5:04)
03. Mis You In A Heartbeat (4:31)
04. Shooting Star (6:14)
05. Simple Man (3:37)
06. Don`t Let Me Down (4:20)
07. Anna (3:43)
08. Best Of My Love (4:37)
09. Bad Company (4:45)
10. Love Me Somebody (3:10)
11. Come Together In The Morning (4:30)
12. Ready For Love (4:57)
13. Fade Away (2:51)
14. Be My Friend (4:15)
15. Standing About Crying (6:26)
16. Muddy Waters Blues (Acoustic Version) (4:51)

Post je objavljen 02.05.2010. u 00:29 sati.