Pregled posta

Adresa bloga:



Free Image Hosting

Iron Butterfly were formed in 1967 by church organist's son Doug Ingle. In the heart of the psychedelic era, the band had to be one of the major ones to come. That came rapidly with their third album named In-A-Gadda-Da-Vida. Thanks to the eponymous track, the album sold so much that the band was historically the first ever to recieve a platinum record ! Unfortunately, after that, the succes began to fall due to the too huge success of that song and the too fast starshipness. The band finally disbanded in 1971.
In 1975, former member Erik Brann reunited a band around him and called it Iron Butterfly, but the music wasn't what it used to be, psychedelism had real gone, and so had the main original inspiration of the band, Doug Ingle.
In the 80s and the 90s, the band shortly united for a few concerts but never came back for business, just to have fun together...

1. Get Out Of My Life, Woman
2. Iron Butterfly Theme
3. I Can't Help But Decieve You Little Girl
4. Are You Happy ?
5. In-A-Gadda-Da-Vida
6. In The Times Of Our Lives
7. Soul Experience
8. Real Fright
9. Stone Believer
10. Butterfly Bleu
11. Am I Down
12. I'm Right, I'm Wrong
13. Scorching Beauty

Part 1
Part 2

Post je objavljen 09.03.2008. u 22:54 sati.