Pregled posta

Adresa bloga:


Galliano - In pursuit of the 13th Note

Free Image Hosting
Galliano - In pursuit of the 13th Note
MP3 | 320 kb/s | PT: 1:06:41 | orig. release: 1991 | 86 + 60 MB
Acid jazz | Label: Universal/Talkin Loud

The first act signed to the groundbreaking acid jazz label Talkin' Loud, Galliano formed in 1988 around acid house DJ Rob Gallagher but later turned to laid-back and jazzy soul with heavy emphasis on live presentation and environmental issues. A loose collective during its first years, the group comprised Gallagher with raps and turntables, vocalist Valerie Étienne (aka Auntie Val), guitarist Mark Vandergucht, bass player Ernie McKone, drummer Crispin Taylor, keyboard player Mick Talbot. If you like the powerful mixture of hip hop/funky jazzy sound, you will enjoy this album.

Rob Gallagher (vocals, turntables)
Constatine Weir (vocals)
Crispin Robinson (percussion).
Valerie Etienne (vocals)
Mick Talbot (keyboards)
Crispin Taylor (drums)
Ernie McKone (bass guitar)
Mark Van der Gucht (guitar)


1. Leg In The Sea Of History
2. Welcome To The Story
3. Comin' On Strong (1)
4. Sweet You Like Your Favourite Gears
5. Cemetary Of Drums
6. Five Sons Of The Mother
7. Storm Clouds Gather
8. Nothing Has Changed
9. Fifty Seventh Minute Of The Twenty Third Hour
10. Power And Glory
11. Stoned Again
12. Reviewing The Situation
13. Little Ghetto Boy
14. Me My Mike My Lyrics
15. Love Bomb
16. Power And Glory
17. Welcome To The Story (Summer Breeze)


Post je objavljen 11.12.2007. u 22:29 sati.