New Music Lists

srijeda, 26.08.2009.

The Glorious Unseen - The Hope That Lies In You (2009) (Worship,Christian) (Rapidshare,Megaupload,Zshare)

1. All Around
2. Take What’s Left of Me
3. How He Loves
4. We Can Be Renewed
5. Heavyhearted
6. Falling Into You
7. Come, Heaven
8. Sustain
9. Breathe Life Into Me
10. Awakening
11. The Hope That Lies In You
12. Sweet, Sweet Sound

The Glorious Unseen, a contemporary rock band out of Nashville plays a beautifully simple brand of worship that simply relaxes me to the point of not being able to keep my eyes open. This is where I blame myself, yet feel little guilt. I want something a bit deeper lyrically, something a bit more creative musically, something a bit more uptempo to keep me rockin’ even if it is at church, where some would prefer the exact opposite. I can hardly blame someone for making smooth songs that are kick back and completely give praise to the Lord just because I want to take a nap whenever they do so. They are what they are and I am what I am and hopefully we all find success with where we are at.

The second full length release from The Glorious Unseen, The Hope That Lies In You, plays out a bit different than I would expect one to come about. The first two tracks feel a bit unmemorable, followed by a re-hashed cover of “How He Loves”, with a chorus that is very difficult to get out of my head once it is in there. The fifth song, “Heavyhearted”, I believe is probably the strongest song for something that I would want to hear in church to feel inspired, encouraged and comforted in difficult times. Despite that, my personal vote for favorite song would be “Sustain”, which probably fits a lot better for a rock band than on a Sunday morning, with its penetrating lyrics and hard hitting reality. The rest of the album, for the most part, is par for the course, simple lyrics and music for a nice easy ride, but nothing that I personally find very outstanding.

Try

- 16:39 - Komentari (0) - Isprintaj - #