New Music Lists

subota, 01.08.2009.

Lennon Leppert - Circles on the Wall (2009) (Pop) (Rapidshare)

01 big ben 04:03
02 sleep 03:39
03 act as if 02:31
04 when they met 03:58
05 in my life 03:26
06 pushing 04:12

The journey of writing and recording this album
has been a long and memorable one. The journey of
becoming a musician has been a much longer and
harder road

I guess I can trace my musical desire back to my
dad. I used to sit at his feet while he wrote
song after song. He was always working on a new
one, whether it was a blues song or a string
quartet. I also remember him recording countless
demos in studios all around the country. At age 3
I taught myself the Bonnie Raitt song Let s Give
Em Something To Talk About on a little
keyboard. At age 6 I began singing in a choir and
started learning how to play the piano correctly
During these years my mom would make me practice
diligently, and was the backbone behind my being
classically trained. She made sure that the music
that she had listened to prior to my being
involved in music was not easily accessible
Everything from Creedence Clearwater Revival to
Motown was turned off, leaving room for me to
appreciate music that most of my friends weren t
listening to or even exposed to. I continued to
sing in various choirs and develop my all-around
musical knowledge. During those years I could be
found on the floor of my bedroom playing with
Lego s and listening to John Williams, who I
absolutely idolized, and still do

From the ages of 9-16 I immersed myself in many
genres. With each new one came a new instrument
Drum set, Trumpet, Cello, Timpani, as well as
every other kind of orchestral percussion I could
find. I started composing during this time as
well. I started out attempting to write what I
listened to, which was John Williams and other
film scores. I can t say that I succeeded
immediately but I was obsessed with being the
next greatest film composer

I continued to write as much music as I could. At
age 13 my voice started changing. I had been a
first soprano my whole life and was slightly
depressed about this unstoppable occurrence. As a
result, my parents bought me a very small
computer-based recording rig that steered me to
be more of a composer/songwriter/producer rather
than only a singer. I felt like the coolest kid
around with my new setup. I spent hours and hours
learning the art of recording. And getting the
sound I wanted with the limited capabilities that
I had available

When I was 14, I was fortunate enough to have the
opportunity to apprentice to a professional film
composer and work on projects (some with writing
credits) for The Learning Channel, The Discovery
Channel, The History Channel and Disney, which
made it necessary to become a member of BMI
Between the ages of 15 and 17 I had many of my
compositions performed by various orchestras and
choirs around the country. Prior to this, I took
conducting lessons, which allowed me to conduct
some of these performances. During this time I
had also started playing around with the idea of
writing songs rather than compositions. I wrote
my first pop song when I was 16, and after many
years of working on my songwriting skills I have
arrived at this.

Try

- 16:27 - Komentari (0) - Isprintaj - #