Moonflower Songs

utorak, 25.07.2006.

Lost


I am lost...

Lost in this alien world...
In which I am but a tiny insignificant insect...
A breeze of wind on a child’s cheek...
A speck of dust on a forgotten shelf...

I am lost...

In a sea of unfriendly faces...
Lost in a jumble of confusing feelings...
Lost in a darkness of thought...
The light of clarity gone...

I am lost...

In this game we call life...
I know not the rules...
Not sure if there are any...
At least any that makes sense...

I am a piece of puzzle from the wrong box...

I am lost...

In a world that is not my home…
My only home is in my head...
A place nobody can visit...
A place no one would want to visit...

I am lost...
In...

A place of darkness, despair...
A desolate plane of sorrow...
A product of a wicked world outside...
But in that world I am also lost...
There is nobody there...
Only me and my personal nightmare...
So you see wherever I go…

I am lost…



Death of love


I hear this voice in my head...
It’s calling me names, insulting me...
And it’s my own voice...
Telling me how stupid I’ve been...

Stupid to love...
There is no such thing it says...
Not anymore, it became a hollow thing...
A word, something you say when you’re confused...

You were stupid to love, the voice says...
Nobody loved you...
You were stupid to open your heart...
Nobody wants to get in...

There is no such thing as this love...
It’s only your imagination...
A feeling that was lost long ago...
A feeling that is dead...

Love is dead, dead and long buried...
It’s only a memory now...
A memory few remember...
And even fewer understand what it meant...

They make their kinds of love...
What they think it was...
They all got it wrong...
Even you are confused...

True love is pure...
Not selfish and vain...
True love is for all...
Not those chosen few...

True love is not something for this wicked world...
Bitter world, full of hate...
True love is dead...
We can only pray for its resurrection...

- 12:08 - Komentari (0) - Isprintaj - #

<< Arhiva >>

< srpanj, 2006  
P U S Č P S N
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            


Dnevnik.hr
Gol.hr
Zadovoljna.hr
Novaplus.hr
NovaTV.hr
DomaTV.hr
Mojamini.tv

Opis bloga

  • Songs and stuff

Linkovi