Moonflower Songs

petak, 09.06.2006.

High above

I’m flying through the skies…
Flying in the clouds, white pillows of the sky…
The wind my blanket…
The air my bed…

And there beside me flies a figure of white…
Her hair, golden in the sun, weaving in the air…
Tossing casually with the wind…
Looking like a fiery comet…

And the fire does burn stronger in me when I look at her…
At her shinning eyes, reflecting the rays of the sun…
A sun that looks small comparing to her light…
The light I’m basking in…

She smiles at me, a little innocent smile…
And that smile rivals the beauty of the sight below…
Of rolling rivers, white mountain peeks…
Of forests green, golden fields…

I smile back, and she giggles…
Giggles and says something that doesn’t quite reach me…
But the sound of her voice does…
And what a beautiful sound it is…

Like a song of a thousand birds…
A beautiful melody repeating in my ears…
Lifting me higher and higher…
With her by my side…

I fly closer to her…
Our hands join together…
We suddenly plunge to the ground…
Twirling through the air we rush to the ground…

Our eyes meet, meet and lock…
I can’t look away…
Like she cast some spell on me…
Or was it only a glitter in her eye…

Suddenly her lip brushes over mine…
A short moment, a beautiful moment…
A moment my heart stopped beating…
A moment my lungs forgot breathing…

But just as suddenly…
She flies away from me…
Flies up, over the clouds…
I try to follow but to no avail…

She’s to fast, out of my reach…
As my sight loses her in the clouds…
My heart drops, drops from the sky…
To land in a cold mountain lake…

Night follows day…
Sun leaves her rulership of the sky to the moon…
The tears replace a smile of my eyes…
Emptiness covers my heart…

She is gone… that angel of the sky…
But there are things that remain…
A tingle in my hands where I touched her…
Warmth in my lips, lips she kissed…

A fire in my heart she awoke…
Her sparkle reflected in my eyes…
Her smell in the air…
And of course… the beauty of her smile in my mind…



Eclipse

When she’s not around…
When those eyes aren’t looking at me…
When her sweet smile isn’t there…
That warm, sincere smile…

It feels like I’m in the dark…
Like there is no sun…
Like its rays are gone…
Like there is a total eclipse…

A total eclipse of my heart…
The light inside is gone…
Diminished by the sorrow I feel…
Sorrow for her presence…

She is my sun…
The fire burning from within…
Without her there can be no light…
No light in the darkness that is my life…

She can make the dark go away…
To be replaced by a brilliant light…
The light of my happiness…
The light of my love…

I hope she will shed a ray of her light on me…
I hope she will not look away…
Will not let me in the dark…
I hope she will be there…

- 18:29 - Komentari (0) - Isprintaj - #

<< Arhiva >>

< lipanj, 2006 >
P U S Č P S N
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    


Dnevnik.hr
Gol.hr
Zadovoljna.hr
Novaplus.hr
NovaTV.hr
DomaTV.hr
Mojamini.tv

Opis bloga

  • Songs and stuff

Linkovi