Show Me the Way Home, Honey

srijeda, 19.03.2014.

Jimmy James - Cookin' With Hot Grease

Styles: Americana
Label: Independent
Released: 2010
File: mp3 @320K/s
Size: 92,4 MB
Time: 40:21
Art: front

1. Cookin' With Hot Grease - 2:16
2. Night Time Blues - 3:23
3. I Packed My Bags - 2:35
4. My Sweet Guitar - 3:13
5. Lovely To Me - 4:16
6. Layin' Em Down - 3:37
7. Hearts Of Stone - 2:51
8. Chicken Pickin' - 2:49
9. Precious Is A Visit - 3:12
10. Gotta Break Out - 2:41
11. Twisted By The Wind - 2:35
12. Old Honky Tonkin' Blues - 3:17
13. Walk In The Light Don't Run - 3:30

Notes: I have always been attracted to music. It allows me to travel without really going anywhere and it lifts my spirit. Most of my life I have been a big fan of Southern music and the artists who present it. At some point words for songs began to come to me and I would write down verses from time to time. Then I had a close call with the end which had a rather profound impact on me. While at home recovering my wife started encouraging me to get up and play my guitar. Then I stopped by Chip Tanner's studio to let him hear my stuff. Providence put us together and the rest is history. This is the work that came out of the year long session at “The Keeping Room” recording studio.
All songs recorded at The Keeping Room Studio, Quitman, GA
All songs performed by Jimmy James Sineath and the Hot Grease Band
Chip Tanner: guitar, mandolin, banjo, dobro, drums, harmonica and vocals, Johnnie Stacks: guitar, Sip Tanner: guitar, Eddie Claxton: bass, Will York: drums on Chicken Pickin'
Mixed by Chip Tanner at The Keeping Room Studio, Quitman, GA
Mastered by Gary Dibenedetto at Sudio D, Moultrie, GA
Photography by Lane Autrey, Apalachicola, FL ~ cdbaby

Cookin' With Hot Grease



John Hiatt - Crossing Muddy Waters
Los Super Seven - Los Super Seven



Posted by muddy

Oznake: Jimmy James, Americana

- 23:17 - Comments (0) - Print - Link for this post

<< Arhiva >>

< ožujak, 2014 >
P U S Č P S N
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            

a few words
  • Jan 23, 2014
    We have created a new place that we called the garret, there you can post your albums as much as you want.
    Become a regular visitor of our garret.


    We are a group of friends from different parts of the world which has one important thing in common, our love for the blues. We are here to promote blues and blues musicians who we think deserve more attention and that is the only purpose of this blog.
    Never forget that these compressed files will never have the quality that can provide Cd, so whenever you can buy a Cd and support the artists. Artists will repay us with more great music.
    The C-box is only for messages related to this blog and for your requests. We'll try our best to get and post your requested album.
    Always leave your name/nick/aka when submitting a comment on the C-box or comment box of the post.

    Entering Comments: For those who don't read Croation here is a translation of the comment box of the post.
    Choose Anonymous, add your comment, enter your nick and click on POŠALJI.
    Thank you for visiting. We will appreciate any feedback from you.

    Sincerely, Divin' Ducks

blues chat




on this blog




  • online


    Flag Counter