oh!oh!oh!Classic MLB Articles. Had this passion

ponedjeljak, 19.03.2012.

Mike Pelfrey, Mets get pounded by Astros, 9-5

Mike Pelfrey's sinker wouldn't sink and the ERA carries on growing.

Carlos Lee drove in five runs having a double along with a homer off Pelfrey, and also the Houston Astros beat the Mets 9-5 Sunday to increase New York's spring training losing streak to eight.

"Many of the pitches were up plus they were within the middle," Pelfrey stated, "and men only at that level can hit that."

Making his third spring training start, Pelfrey permitted eight runs, eight hits and four walks by 50 percent 2-3 innings with four strikeouts. He's quit 20 hits, six walks and four homers over 9 2-3 innings, and the ERA increased to 14.90 as New You are able to dropped to some large league-worst 3-11.

"Clearly I walked too many men and also the ball was up a bit,Jerseys cheap Price however i got through 80 pitches which was fine," Pelfrey stated. "Obviously I would like to get everyone out, but I'm not sure if I have ever endured a great spring training therefore it does not always concern me much. Personally i think good, now was my best day velocity-smart. I'm not sure the number of more begins I've left, 2 or 3 maybe. I understand I certainly have to be much better than that."

The 28-year-old right-hander has began 31 or even more games for that Mets in each one of the last four seasons.

"I recall in '10 getting my brains beat set for 5 or 6 begins, and orkut.com so the last begin in Polk, I went for six innings and threw in the towel one run, after which I began off 9- (really 9-1)," Pelfrey stated. "So I am much less concerned about it now. Personally i think good and also the results can come.Inch

- 02:43 - Komentari (0) - Isprintaj - #

<< Arhiva >>

Creative Commons License
Ovaj blog je ustupljen pod Creative Commons licencom Imenovanje-Dijeli pod istim uvjetima.