How I made the logo for the movie Ladybug & Cat Noir (EN)

ponedjeljak , 12.06.2023.

YouTuber Miraculous Martin asked me if I would create logos for the movie Ladybug & CatNoir for the Czech Republic and Slovakia. Miraculous Martin is a nice guy, so I went for it. The original logo was already designed, so all you had to do was copy it with the new text.

I used graphic editors Gimp and PhotoScape. The text was written in font Sledge. In Czech and Slovak they use special letters like á, š, č, ý, so I improved Sledge in Type light 3.2.

Even before that, I researched foreign variants of logos. I found list of foreign movie titles on IMDb and googled their logos. Martin found one for me.



I created the texture from the original high resolution logo sent to me by Martin. It was enough to retouch places without texture.



I have created designs. Me and Martin chose the best. I then warped and tilted it (about 28 in the X plane in the Gimp editor), then added a texture, made an outline, added a shadows and made 3D effect. The last step was to cut out part of the texture from the sides of the original logo and add it to the new one.



The results looked like this:





I enjoyed working with Martin. Otherwise, every comment will be appreciated! :)

Oznake: english, en, Logo, Miraculous, youtube

<< Arhiva >>

Creative Commons License
Ovaj blog je ustupljen pod Creative Commons licencom Imenovanje-Dijeli pod istim uvjetima.