Brandon Jacobs Premier Jersey

20 rujan 2011

Why I Refuse to Become a Highly Paid Sports Star
I have contemplated becoming a highly paid sports star, but when I see all that's happening to them in their personal lives, well, no way for me. If I were to become, say a really rich NFL quarterback or very successful PGA golfer, I would risk being exposed to a lifestyle that would insure my downfall. I would become the talk of the Web in story after story about my evil ways. I can not risk that.I am a family man, after all. To put my wife and son through all the stress of being under the microscope examining every little transgression of mine would be torturous. I will not sacrifice our happy little home just to be a legend. No sir. "The bigger they are, the harder they fall" is not for me. Take your big cash and give it to somebody else.Even though I'm pushing 60, I know I could still start and prosper as a pro athlete, but I'm not taking the bait. If any NFL team or the PGA were to call, I would have to immediately decline any and all offers. Sure, I'd be grateful and gracious about it, but I can't risk having my name attached to lurid scandals. It's just not who I am. Why, you look around at the news these days, and it's like it's becoming a rite of passage for the top-shelf pro athlete. The bigger your contract and acclaim, the better your chances become to be sucked into the dark side.I can not, and will not allow myself to be attractive to every beautiful woman that comes down the pike. Sure, I'd be very appreciative, but I am too resolute in my beliefs to fall for any of that nonsense. So, color me a poor working sot not interested in the sports highlife.


Who Did Sonny Jurgensen Throw The Most Touchdown Passes To?
Sonny Jurgensen was one of the best quarterbacks of his era. This was a time when the emphasis in the league was still on running the ball and many teams were just opening up to the idea of the passing game being a huge part of a team's offensive game plan. Even with that mentality holding true across the NFL, Jurgensen was able to add his name to the list of the truly great quarterbacks.Jurgensen started his career with the Philadelphia Eagles before finding his way to the team where he would gain the bulk of his fame and name recognition from, the Washington Redskins. He played on some great Redskins teams and following his career he was thought of very highly by Redskins fans and others around the league.Jurgensen played in some of the biggest games in Redskins history. He accumulated 255 career touchdown passes during his long career. During this very successful career though, who did he throw the most touchdown passes to?The player who caught more touchdown passes from Sonny Jurgensen than any other was none other than wide receiver Charley Taylor. During their time together, they hooked up for touchdowns 53 different times.Charley Taylor had a great career with the Redskins and was also an important player during many of their good seasons. He and the other players who caught touchdown passes from their quarterback played a big role in exactly how good Jurgensen's numbers ended up looking by the time he retired.

Charles Woodson Jersey White, Brandon Jacobs Jersey Replica, Charles Woodson Jersey Blue, A.J. Green Authentic Jersey, Bengals Fred Jackson Premier Jersey, A.J. Green Jersey Authentic, Official New York Giants Jersey, Charles Woodson Jersey Green, Bengals Fred Jackson Authentic Jersey, Brandon Jacobs Replica Jersey, Replica Brandon Jacobs Jersey, Authentic A.J. Green Jersey, Fred Jackson Jersey 22, Brandon Jacobs Jersey Premier, Brandon Jacobs Jersey Blue, Reebok Charles Woodson Jersey, Charles Woodson Jersey Replica, NFL Charles Woodson Jersey, NFL Fred Jackson Jersey, Premier A.J. Green Jersey, Premier Brandon Jacobs Jersey, Bengals Fred Jackson Jersey, Brandon Jacobs Premier Jersey

<< Arhiva >>

Creative Commons License
Ovaj blog je ustupljen pod Creative Commons licencom Imenovanje-Dijeli pod istim uvjetima.